Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi, i was wondering if it's possible to have tone and vibration at the same ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    speida's Avatar
    speida no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    25

    Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    Advertisement



    Hi, i was wondering if it's possible to have tone and vibration at the same time rather than vibration and then tone... because after 3 vibrations the tone starts, but after 2 secs it's finished bacause the call has been too long, and by the time i hear the phone its too late....

    Any suggestions?

    thx

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    nope sorry, vib&ring not possible. the best you can do is under profiles change it to 1 vibration.
    sorry
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    speida's Avatar
    speida no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    thats a bit silly from blackberry.. don't you think? in this way it will only vibrate once?

  4. #4
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    I wish they would give an option for Ring first also, How ever most systems do have a way of changeing the number of rings before the call goes to Voice mail. You can turn this up, depending on your provider.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    I have grown to like it if I forget to put it to vibrate I will remember when that first vibrate hits, before any tone is made and quickly hit the mute button
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  6. #6
    jgirly2's Avatar
    jgirly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,429

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    That's what I did...just changed the vibration to 1

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    speida's Avatar
    speida no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    does it only vibrate one or it keeps vibrating after the first time?

  8. #8
    smomus's Avatar
    smomus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    248B113c
    Posts
    167

    Re: Can i get vibration and tone at the same time??

    If u change it to 1 vibration it only vibrates once yes
    ~via my BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •