Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Ok I work in IT support, just started supporting Blackberry’s with very little ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

ianh123 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Blackberry Maps on 8800

Advertisement

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Ok I work in IT support, just started supporting Blackberry’s with very little knowledge, we have had one of our execs recently receive a 8800, he chose it over the 8707v which is the usual standard ones we give to customers because, it has a better battery life and because it has blackberry maps.
    So the problem, don’t get me wrong I think they are a great device very useful but when they go wrong there isn’t much help. All our devices are with Vodafone in the UK and they are about as helpful as a chocolate teapot.
    So anyway the problem is when you launch the app (BBMaps) it comes up and doesn’t show any maps all you get is two arrows top right sending receiving data initially, then you just get the red arrow point right and lines from corner to corner.
    He is supposedly got internet enabled and WAP, phoned Vodafone and they told me to phone blackberry direct. I know they are going to tell me to check the enterprise server and apparently we use it for mail and mail only.
    Had the same problem with the 8707 and it wasn’t receiving internet or WAP just wouldn’t connect to anything, so to sort this grabbed a new one out the cupboard and did the enterprise admin bit again and it was back up and running, worked fine.

So any suggestions???
    Sorry to waffle on just wanted to give some background info.

Oh yeah tried reloading the software and that didn’t work either. Is there a setting or something to check.

Thanks Ian
    Last edited by ianh123; 05-21-2007 at 11:31 AM.

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7

Re: Blackberry Maps on 8800