View Poll Results: Do you think BlackBerry will maintain it's QWERTY market share?

Voters
232. Register free to vote on this poll
  • Yes.

203 87.50%
  • No

15 6.47%
  • Not sure.

14 6.03%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

I am a lone voice inthe wilderness here, so bear with me as I present ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

auramae no está en línea Stack level 1

Advertisement

I am a lone voice inthe wilderness here, so bear with me as I present a different viewpoint. I am a small business owner. I do not have a server (I am not really sure I know what that is or if I am using the term correctly!) Here's why I will be choosing a PPC over the 8800 (I really thought I wanted the 8800 until I did some soul searching to decide what I really wanted/needed in my device).
    HSDPA speed. That's what it boils down to for me. If the 8800 had HSDPA, I would still be considering it. I tested the Blackjack at the Cingular store and got a ripping 980kbps on dslreports.com. What speeds can I expect with the 8800 if all it supports is EDGE? I never knew I was such a speed freak, but I have been "getting by" with 400-650kbps on Verizon's EVDO and I am intoxicated by the higher speeds.

SRPID no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23E8F71F
    From what I understand, the 8800 does support the new high-speed 3G network HSPDA.

I have both a 8700c and a BlackJack right now and you are right. Even in Los Angeles I am getting some fast speeds with the BlackJack.

I tried the cingular pearl and it supports 3G. It's fast too. The 8800 is supposed to have the same technology.

We'll see. Regardless, I still may return the blackjack (test driving it for about a week now). I have to admit, it is a cool device. I have to reboot it 10 times a day, but it is a cool device nonetheless.

But if the 8800 is anything like the pearl, then the blackjack is going back, jack. LOL.

Cheers!
    SRPID

mrcsbrooks no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    204b1dba