Results 1 to 6 of 6

My 8820 is experiencing bad problems. I am not able to access anything from the ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    kc300c's Avatar
    kc300c no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    Big Problems w/ 8820 - need to hard reset

    Advertisement



    My 8820 is experiencing bad problems. I am not able to access anything from the home page. Whenever I click on a quick launch icon, it always takes me to the call history page. It will not allow me to open a menu to select any of the options. I want to hard reset it but without the keypad or the menu button working, how can I hard reset. Is there a reset button or a procedure someone can help me with?

  2. #2
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    Pull the battery, wait a few secs and replace

  3. #3
    kc300c's Avatar
    kc300c no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    I've tried that and the alt, cap, del. The device keeps soft resetting itself.

  4. #4
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    Have you installed any new apps? I glitched once installing an app had to do a wipe and reinstall everything. But other than that I have no ideas. maybe someone will come along with other ideas

  5. #5
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    I think the above is a good start.
    What happened when this began? Did you install a new theme/app? Did you drop it? Get it wet?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    You've installed something that screwed up your phone if a battery pull hasn't fixed it.
    You likely need to connect to Desktop Manager and start uninstalling things you have recently installed. If the phone iS in constant reboot mode, you probably need a device wipe and reload.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •