Results 1 to 10 of 10

I tried my BB 8830 (Verizon) to access Bank of America Mobile Banking, but wasn't ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    mfritzin's Avatar
    mfritzin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    30101266
    Posts
    35

    Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    Advertisement



    I tried my BB 8830 (Verizon) to access Bank of America Mobile Banking, but wasn't successful. The message that I get says "for security purposes, your device can't access Mobile Banking". The 8830 is on the 'approved' list of devices by BOA, so I'm confused. I spoke with people from both BOA and Verizon, and neither was able to help......Anyone else run into this issue?

    Mike

  2. #2
    mfritzin's Avatar
    mfritzin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    30101266
    Posts
    35

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    www.bofa.mobi is the website

  3. #3
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I just went to the link you have above and I don't get any errors. I clicked on the items and loads the pages. The only thing is I don't have a BofA account so I don't know if you are talking about logging into your account. Another thing you can do on your 8830 is go to options on the browser and then choose browser configuration then go down to emulation mode and change it to MS Pocket IE.

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    I had to login to my account and authorize the use of the mobils service once before I could use it.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Budwizer's Avatar
    Budwizer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    It's working just fine on my Verizon 8830. I recently converted from a Windows Mobile device and had previously configured my account like Rcbjr mentioned.

  6. #6
    twillingham's Avatar
    twillingham no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    240C83A8
    Posts
    126
    You have to change your browser settings to IExplorer and emultaion mode

  7. #7
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    I use it on my 8700 in BB emulation mode with no problems. I had to do the same as Rc and enable mobile banking before it would work on my BB.

    Zo

  8. #8
    Dirty Cash's Avatar
    Dirty Cash no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3G
    Posts
    1,566

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    No problems here! I agree with RC...you must autborize mobile banking...one you do this you should be good to go!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    seabirdone's Avatar
    seabirdone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    20DE5001
    Posts
    385

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    Have you got Opera-mini browser as alternative? If not load OTA and try through that.Ita a more secure bruowser that some banks security will accept. www.opera-mini.com

  10. #10
    waldog's Avatar
    waldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    21C43423
    Posts
    207

    Re: Bank of America---Mobile Banking

    I tried to use it on my BB 8100 and it wouldn't work with os .64 or .73, I upped to os 1.101 and it works now. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •