Results 1 to 15 of 15

Hey folks, I am new to the BB and I saw some cool apps for ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    jhirley's Avatar
    jhirley no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Smile Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    Advertisement



    Hey folks,

    I am new to the BB and I saw some cool apps for music. Radiobee and MFRadio, I tried them both, on my Cingular bb 8800 but I am error.

    on the Radio Bee I get
    class java.io.IOException Open Tunnel
    -Failure

    and

    on MFRadio I get
    Error playing the "chanel name
    32kb":Unable to connect.

    anyone have any ideas or can recomend another app tested on the cingular bb8800

    Cheers

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    have you tweaked your tcp settings?
    open tunnel usually means your tcp settings are off...

    for cingular, its
    APN: wap.cingular
    Username for APN: wap@cingulargprs.com
    Password for APN: cingular1
    WAP Gateway IP: 66.209.11.61
    WAP Gateway Port: 9203

  3. #3
    jhirley's Avatar
    jhirley no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    would you happen to know were the "WAP Gateway IP" and "WAP Gateway Port" are on the 8800. I was able to find the APN setting.

    TIA. Cheers

  4. #4
    hotthingy's Avatar
    hotthingy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    What about the bb 8100, on t-mobile. What are the settings for this carrier to work on the radiobee or mfradio??

  5. #5
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    any radio apps. for the curve 8300 on cingular/att&t? thanks in advance!

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by iamgoofy
    any radio apps. for the curve 8300 on cingular/att&t? thanks in advance!
    Both programs in the first post of this thread will work. Radiobee is more customizable as far as settings go, MFradio seems more stable to me.

  7. #7
    christianapimp's Avatar
    christianapimp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    Does anyone know why I am getting a 907 invalid jar? Please PM if u do thnxs

  8. #8
    wrxboi's Avatar
    wrxboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    R.I.P
    Posts
    184

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    anyone have the tcp setting for a tmo phone????
    WRXBOI
    wrxboi69@googlewave.com

  9. #9
    denseljr's Avatar
    denseljr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    242F2C26
    Posts
    8

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    What are the settings for verizon?? can PIN message me the answer, thanks

    PIN: 242F2C26

  10. #10
    denseljr's Avatar
    denseljr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    242F2C26
    Posts
    8

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    tmobile is APN: wap.voicestream.com
    username:
    password:

    leave user name and password blank

  11. #11
    tavella81's Avatar
    tavella81 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    266

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    Quote Originally Posted by christianapimp View Post
    Does anyone know why I am getting a 907 invalid jar? Please PM if u do thnxs
    I have the same problem and if I try to download the .jad, it comes across as a 0b file....

  12. #12
    Swooperz's Avatar
    Swooperz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F286ED
    Posts
    8

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    I had the same issue. I just assumed that they don't have a version compatible with the 8800 yet and gave up.

  13. #13
    slater's Avatar
    slater no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c95540
    Posts
    151

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    Anyone know the one for sprint?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    nando77034's Avatar
    nando77034 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    Can anyone tell me why my MFRadio is not working on my BB 8100, I installed it and changed my TCP settings to the following (by the way I am with TMO):

    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    username for APN: blank
    password for APN:blank

    What else can I do to get this thing to work???

    Thanks.

  15. #15
    pybe's Avatar
    pybe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2527E9B7
    Posts
    5

    Re: Application issue ( Radiobee or MFRadio)

    I have an 8830 and also cannot download and install this getting the invalid file error.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •