Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Anyone...Anyone....Bueler... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    tcfila's Avatar
    tcfila no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    29

    Anyone using 4.5 on 8820?

    Advertisement



    Anyone...Anyone....Bueler

  2. #2
    mccx33's Avatar
    mccx33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    215b70b5
    Posts
    126
    I'm using it on a 8800?
    ...& that's pretty much it!

  3. #3
    tcfila's Avatar
    tcfila no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    29
    That is GREAT, but I asked about the 8820

  4. #4
    TwiztidDreamz's Avatar
    TwiztidDreamz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1
    I have it on the 8820 and works fine besides the aim messenger~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Joe4pal's Avatar
    Joe4pal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    137
    I'm also using it on the 8820, why do you ask?

  6. #6
    tcfila's Avatar
    tcfila no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    29
    Dreamz and Joe,

    Please check PMs

    Tim

  7. #7
    bikedogrun's Avatar
    bikedogrun no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    57
    Are any of you using 4.5.0.x on a T-Mobile 8820? If so, is UMA working properly???

    Thanks;
    /BD

  8. #8
    anoxia187's Avatar
    anoxia187 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by bikedogrun View Post
    Are any of you using 4.5.0.x on a T-Mobile 8820? If so, is UMA working properly???

    Thanks;
    /BD
    I know the 8310 had sim card problems with 4.5.0.37 os. Not too sure about the 8820 on the 4.5.0.x os yet tho. Sorry bro.

  9. #9
    scotland007's Avatar
    scotland007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    How do you tell if UMA is working, what is it? I am running 4.5.0.46 on a 8820.

  10. #10
    bikedogrun's Avatar
    bikedogrun no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by scotland007 View Post
    How do you tell if UMA is working, what is it? I am running 4.5.0.46 on a 8820.
    Are you using a T-Mobile 8820? If you are, you have UMA on board. It lets you use WiFi to make phone calls.

    /BD

  11. #11
    scotland007's Avatar
    scotland007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    I'll give it a try tonight, I am using my 8820 on TMO

  12. #12
    scotland007's Avatar
    scotland007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    For UMA Calling, do you need @home service with Tmobile?

  13. #13
    bikedogrun's Avatar
    bikedogrun no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by scotland007 View Post
    For UMA Calling, do you need @home service with Tmobile?
    No ... you get "FREE" calls via WiFi if you have @Home. Without the @Home plan, you can still do WiFi calls but the minutes come out of your regular plan bucket.

    Do you have a TMO branded 8820? The H/W & firmware are actually different. Using an unlocked AT&T 8820 even on T-Mobile will "NOT" have UMA support.

    /BD

  14. #14
    scotland007's Avatar
    scotland007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6
    Ah well, I have an unlocked ATT on T Mobile..guess i am out of luck for UMA..

  15. #15
    bangus236's Avatar
    bangus236 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    138
    i have 4.5.0.46 on my 8820 and it works fiine. youtube is great. i have one issue though, i cant synch gridmagic files with my laptop. i always get error when synch'ing gridmagic add-in.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •