OK, I am brand new to the BB world (it took me a long time). ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

dbone no está en línea Stack level 1

Another Newbie Needing Lots of Advice

Advertisement

OK, I am brand new to the BB world (it took me a long time). I just got the 8830 thorugh Verizon. I have been doing a lot of research online to get up and running. I have the basics set up. So here is my questions.....Oh, and a quick breakdown of what I use my BB for: Email (Gmail), Chatting, Internet (everything on the net, news, sports, google, movie times, everything), Myspace, Facebook, games, music and other media (I have a 1GB sd card I store my stuff on) and I pretty much make my own ringers....so here goes..

1) I would like everyones opinion on the best couple programs that are a must have for a blackberry to get me going (I do not use this for work, keep that in mind. dont need any crazy work related junk-stocks and all that).

2) What are some of the best simple hacks to get the most out of the BB? (I know Verizon disabled GPS, but other than that. Get this baby Purring!

3) Skins....how to?

4) Is Opera the best browser to use?

5) Games? I am tired of BrickBreaker!

6) Instant Messaging. I have seen Yahoo IM is easy to find and use, but I NEED AIM. Whats is the best way to go about this?

7) Any other advice! Keep in mind I am just looking for peoples opinions from here. I know everyone has something they just love above all else on their BB that may be something simple...Let me hear it

Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Re: Another Newbie Needing Lots of Advice

1) An opinion
    2)Huh?
    3)Do you mean wallpaper or themes? If you mean skins, I like the rubberized, they are cheap and very durable
    4)Depends on what you want to do, but you have to use BB browser to download
    5)Go to BBplay on your BB browser, there are several free games
    6)JiveTalk by BeeJive is the best but it is $30, there are several free IM apps.