Results 1 to 8 of 8

How do you add your own ringtones to the 8830? I go into sound profiles, ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    bozer's Avatar
    bozer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7

    adding your own ringtones

    Advertisement



    How do you add your own ringtones to the 8830? I go into sound profiles, then I edit the phone and I can see all of the preloaded ringtones. I hit browse, but it doesnt let me go to my media card (or anywhere). I'd like to add one of my mp3s.

    Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    Quote Originally Posted by bozer
    How do you add your own ringtones to the 8830? I go into sound profiles, then I edit the phone and I can see all of the preloaded ringtones. I hit browse, but it doesnt let me go to my media card (or anywhere). I'd like to add one of my mp3s.

    Thanks for any help
    hit browse, then menu, then explore. and manually navigate to the memory card.

  3. #3
    bozer's Avatar
    bozer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    When I go to browse, I cant do anything else. I hit menu and it doesnt give me an option to explore. Maybe its the theme Im using ? Not sure whats up

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    maybe, i get browse, it shows media card, preloaded, device memory and if i select any of them i don't see my files.but if i hit menu then explore i get media card or device memory, i select media card, blackberry, music, and can select the music i have on the card.

  5. #5
    bozer's Avatar
    bozer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    Maybe my verizon 8830 is preventing me from browsing for some reason? I changed to a default theme,so its not that. Ive got the memory card in here loaded with stuff, it just doesnt give me the explore option at all. When I hit browse it only shows the preloaded folder and I cant move to any other.

  6. #6
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    Quote Originally Posted by bozer
    Maybe my verizon 8830 is preventing me from browsing for some reason? I changed to a default theme,so its not that. Ive got the memory card in here loaded with stuff, it just doesnt give me the explore option at all. When I hit browse it only shows the preloaded folder and I cant move to any other.
    after browse hit menu and what options does it give you?

  7. #7
    bozer's Avatar
    bozer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    Ahhh.. I figured it out. It doesnt let you browse when its plugged into your PC. I got a phone call and unplugged it and now I have the options. Thanks for the help!

  8. #8
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: adding your own ringtones

    Quote Originally Posted by bozer
    Ahhh.. I figured it out. It doesnt let you browse when its plugged into your PC. I got a phone call and unplugged it and now I have the options. Thanks for the help!
    No problem glad you got it figured out.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •