Results 1 to 6 of 6

How do i get these to work ...do i have to install something special ?? ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

  1. #1
    YORKIESI's Avatar
    YORKIESI no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    24

    8800 Maps ....

    Advertisement



    How do i get these to work ...do i have to install something special ??

    ta
    Si

  2. #2
    kentrg's Avatar
    kentrg no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    246FBBBA
    Posts
    1,076

    Re: 8800 Maps ....

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i use google maps, will need to download an app.

  3. #3
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: 8800 Maps ....

    I don't really recommend bothering with BBmaps but there are instructions in a thread on this site.

  4. #4
    hurleyr's Avatar
    hurleyr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2

    Blackberry Maps

    HI,

    Does anyone know if you are able to get voice directions with Blackberry maps, similar to those used on TomTom.

    If not, is there an alternative system I can use.

    Many thanks

    Richard

  5. #5
    kasperapd's Avatar
    kasperapd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    172

    Re: 8800 Maps ....

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ur_8800_a.html

    BB Maps does not provide voice directions. For that, try http://bb.infospace.com/rim

  6. #6
    Rup's Avatar
    Rup
    Rup no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8800 Maps ....

    Forgive the ignorance of a new user.

    I have very recently purchased a Vodafone Blackberry 8800.

    I have been impressed with how simple everything is to set up and how good the help function is.

    However, this map thing is completely confusing me.

    I have downloaded the blackberry maps application.

    The GPS is working fine.

    I have diagonal lines and no maps.

    Having read the threads above, I cannot believe that it is necessary to go through the advanced procedure of copying and renaming files etc in order to get a map on my Blackberry. Why isnt this in the user guide?

    Can someone explain what the issue is and also explain how the maps come to the unit and whether there may be a capacity issue or a cost issue in downloading the maps.

    Many Thanks

    Rup

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •