Hello everyone, As you may have noticed that I am a raw BB noob. I ... Blackberry 8800 & 8820 forum

mirzatech no está en línea Stack level 1

Question 8800 Does Not Turn On!!

Advertisement

Hello everyone,

As you may have noticed that I am a raw BB noob. I have been searching for days now across the web for a solution to a very bugging situation.
    So here is the problem: I recently bought a 8800 rim (branded for cingular/AT&T but UNLOCKED) from ebay powerseller with 100% rep. it was advertised in MINt condition.

It arrived two days later and seemed in great physical condition.
    So i plug in the charger and let it charge for more than 8 hours. I try turning it on but to no avail. During the charge the screen goes dimly on and shows a battery with an electric bolt going through (I assume that means charging..).

It initially seemed to me as a battery problem. So i took it to a local store and borrowed one of their batteries for 8800 and the phone started working fine also made a call with my temporary T-mobile sim inserted. (although their battery was also on low charge)---

So i come home and with a new OEM 8800 battery. plugged it in and charged for like 4 hours and the screen goes on with the charging symbol but does not power on.

I have repeatedly searched through the WWW and came across wide variety of dilemmas but none were any helpful. I also tried installing the latest OS...which also spectacularly failed [got an error that ...loading failed during the mult-load session...or something like that. I followed several very well written guides [advising that the manager and OS be installed on PC and etc.].

SO I MAKE A DESPERATE REQUEST FOR HELP FROM ANYONE OUT THERE WHO CAN HELP. WHAT'S THE DIAGNOSIS WITH THIS BB. IT WAS ABLE TO WORK WITH THE BORROWED BATTERY FROM A LOCAL STORE..EVEN MADE A CALL AND EVERYTHING...BUT WITH THE BATTERY THAT CAME WITH THE eBay PURCHASE AND THE THE BRAND NEW THAT I BOUGHT....IT DOES NOT POWER ON.