Results 1 to 9 of 9

I just had two lines of service activated through VZW today. One, a BlackBerry Tour, ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131

    Yahoo Messenger - "Cannot connect to server"

    Advertisement



    I just had two lines of service activated through VZW today. One, a BlackBerry Tour, and the other, a BlackBerry Storm. Both are having the same issue of getting the "Cannot connect to server" error with YIM. These are personal phones and supposed to be on BIS. However, earlier today, my phone, the Tour, showed Enterprise for a few minutes when I was trying to set up my email.

    Anyone know how to fix this?

  2. #2
    sweetkalena's Avatar
    sweetkalena no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    PIN/ID
    PLZask
    Posts
    56
    I can't connect to server either prob an issue with yahoo maybe?
    BlackBerry8110/4.5.0.158 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  3. #3
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131
    Well, that actually makes me feel better. Hopefully it is them and not our phones!

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    boricua's Avatar
    boricua no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    152
    There is a current issue with Yahoo Messenger that needs to be resolved with Yahoo.

  5. #5
    nhrao1771's Avatar
    nhrao1771 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1

    Facing the same problem

    I am also facing the same problem for last 5 hour..........How do we resolve it?

  6. #6
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    it is only the yahoo client by rim/yahoo cause im+ works fine with it was able to sign in and chat so something must be going wrong somewhere and should be fixed soon

  7. #7
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Our yahoo won't connect on our bbs,however yahoo works fine on our home pc!
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  8. #8
    lamoglinsgal's Avatar
    lamoglinsgal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    131
    It's working again.

    Thanks, all!

  9. #9
    camshafter's Avatar
    camshafter no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    341
    huh, thought it was my blackberry, i checked support java settings and it worked instantly this morning...but looks like it was yahoo..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •