Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

when i was looking to some profiles of pinstackers i recognized that many have more ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    crackberryist's Avatar
    crackberryist no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    261

    Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Advertisement



    when i was looking to some profiles of pinstackers i recognized that many have more than one BB. I understand that some have one from their company and one for private use. But some have 3 and more. Why?
    WHY USE DRUGS IF YOU GOT A CRACKBERRY
    UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE I'M THE ONLY "ACTIVE" STACKER IN TURKEY

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    i think the 'three' that you are seeing are most likely PREVIOUS blackberries
    but i do know some of the hard core addicts do carry one for work and one for personal

    i can barely keep up with my one i couldn't imagine carrying two!

  3. #3
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Yeah I could never carry more than one BB. One is enough for me
    I just need to keep upgrading them whenever a new one is released
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  4. #4
    crackberryist's Avatar
    crackberryist no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    261

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    in internet i saw a pic of the mayor of st.louis. he's carrying 3 bb's
    WHY USE DRUGS IF YOU GOT A CRACKBERRY
    UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE I'M THE ONLY "ACTIVE" STACKER IN TURKEY

  5. #5
    Murfunit's Avatar
    Murfunit no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    40

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Actually, I have 2.

    One, attached to my primary mobile number, is a VZW 8830. I use it as my primary since I prefer EVD0 to EDGE and prefer the VZW network for voice calls.

    But before I moved back to VZW from my misbegotten foray to AT&T, and an iPhone, I bought an AT&T 8310 Curve (To replace the iPhone) I still carry it even though EDGE is slower and I get less than stellar reception on AT&T. It serves a purpose as a backup handset and, since my AT&T plan has unlimited texting, makes a good, cheap, IM and SMS/MMS platform. Especially since the 8830 version of MMS is email based.

    My hope is that by the time my AT&T contract expires there will be a VZW Curve or similar handset so I can consolidate the 2 lines
    Je t'aime encore, Roguette

  6. #6
    curve247's Avatar
    curve247 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    2,098

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    I have two but my 7250 is my back up and old one. I only carry one at a time. I cant see carrying more then on BB. I mean the BB does everything you could want, no need for more then one, unless work versus personal.
    "T-Dub"
    T- Mo: BB 9700, 8900, 8220
    Sprint: BB 8330, 8830, 8130, 8703, 7250

    But there's a beautiful view of the end of the world from the pier.....

  7. #7
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    i have 2 bb's

    8320 for the work week
    8100 for the weekend

    weekends get pretty wild for me. i rather break or lose the 8100 rather then my 8320

  8. #8
    finder216's Avatar
    finder216 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    I currently use an 8700g. I have an 8800, until it sells tonight on eBay (locked to AT&T and I needed T-Mobile - can't get unlock code). Last, I just bought an 8300, which I'm going to try and find an unlock code for.

    Bottom line: I have 3-Blackberrys right now, but will hopefully only have one in 2-weeks...The Curve.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    I use three -- the 8700gfor home and personal times, the 7290 at work, and the 6230 for anytime I'm out in bright sunshine, like bicycle rides etc. The advantage of the old 6230 in sunshine is it's visibility

  10. #10
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~because I can!!!!!!
    Right now I have an 8310 and the 8100

  11. #11
    gr8cop's Avatar
    gr8cop no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    185

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Had two pearls 8800 and a curve. Like to switch themout depending on what I'm doing

  12. #12
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~My 8700 is my workhorse!!! The Curve however is my plaything!! I carry only one on my hip. Two is just tacky. I leave the curve in my laptop bag.

  13. #13
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Ihave my 8310 as personal and my 8820 as my work...its nice to be able to turn off your work phone and be able to still have all the capabilities of your bb.

    (I also have pretty much every model that has come out for att so far and I do switch on and off from time to time!!)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    I agree, who needs more than one?

    Me, that's who.

    Why? Because I like to have choices. This is where RIM excels. They give us the terrific BB platform in a variety of sizes & styles. I began with just one, then enjoyed it so much that I just had to try the others.Growing tired of so much sim swapping I added a second line. One sim stays in my favorite Red BB 8310 & the other sim I swap into any one of the others I feel like using alternately.

    Thus I currently own & switch between the following models:

    1)7130c
    2)8700c
    3)8100 Pearl
    4)8800
    5)8820
    6)8300 Curve
    7)8310 Curve

    Little did I realize when buying my first BlackBerry that I would become so addicted. Now my motto is "One can never have too many BlackBerrys"

    Am I sick or what? ...

    Cheers !

    ~via Red BB 8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    crackberryist's Avatar
    crackberryist no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    261

    Re: Why do you have more than one BB ??

    Quote Originally Posted by glehman85 View Post

    weekends get pretty wild for me.
    what do you do on weekends???
    WHY USE DRUGS IF YOU GOT A CRACKBERRY
    UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE I'M THE ONLY "ACTIVE" STACKER IN TURKEY

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •