View Poll Results: where do ye loyalties lie?

Voters
253. Register free to vote on this poll
  • T-mobile

91 35.97%
  • Cingular /AT&T

86 33.99%
  • Verizon

24 9.49%
  • Sprint/Nextel

22 8.70%
  • Vodafone

1 0.40%
  • Rogers

8 3.16%
  • Other (USA)

10 3.95%
  • Other (International)

18 7.11%
  • None, I use my Blackberry as a paperweight

2 0.79%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast

Still on Cingular...OOPS, I meant AT&T at the moment. Didn't set out to become a ... General Blackberry forum

Land Surveyor no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Re: What carrier are you with and why?

Advertisement

Still on Cingular...OOPS, I meant AT&T at the moment. Didn't set out to become a BB user. Just wanted to get a smartphone since I have a long history with PDA's, both Palm & WM. After I studied the plans available with all of the carriers in my area, I had to conclude T-Mobile has the best package for voice, SMS, email & internet with the BB 1000 Minutes & Mail package, which is important since I foot the bill myself. Also, I work with a guy who is already on T-Mobile and he gets as good coverage as I do. Lastly, I have noticed that even though I live in a rural area close to a couple of towns of about 40,000 population, T-Mobile has been busy putting up towers out here.
    In fact, the only reason I haven't signed a contract with TMO yet is because the local store is having a hard time getting me an 8800. Are these things in short supply or something?

greedy4green no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    I'm with tmobile because they where the cheapest down payment. They turned out to be a pretty good service. And they got the best phones.

DocGo no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    PM me

Re: What carrier are you with and why?

Rogers (Canada). They are the main gsm provider in Canada (used to be Rogers and also Fido but Rogers now owned Fido as well).
    8900-user
    DocGo