Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi, I'm new to Pinstack.. and I still don't have a BlackBerry... I'm in the ... General Blackberry forum

Lvalice no está en línea Stack level 1

What BB should I get?

Advertisement

Hi, I'm new to Pinstack.. and I still don't have a BlackBerry... I'm in the market to get a new one.. in fact, my first one!
    I was wondering what is the better one to get? And why..
    Thanks!

Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Hi, welcome to pinstack and the wonderful world of blackberry.. If you are not in a rush, I would wait until the BB touch comes out. It is going to be the 9530 or BB storm as they are calling it.
    But if you don't feel like getting a touchscreen BB, and need it now, go with the Bold. Why... Well, those are the most recent Blackberries available. Good luck with your choice. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Quote Originally Posted by Lvalice View Post
    Hi, I'm new to Pinstack.. and I still don't have a BlackBerry... I'm in the market to get a new one.. in fact, my first one!
    I was wondering what is the better one to get? And why..
    Thanks!
    Welcome to the stack. Which carriers are you looking at or are you thinking of an unlocked phone. If you can tell us what you are wanting it to do I am sure we can all give you honest opinions and help you make the choice yhat is right for you.

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Hello Lvalice! Welcome to PinStack and soon to BlackBerry!

The best advice I could give you is to go into a store and handle each one to see which one feels best in your hand, which typing method you prefer (Pearl uses Suretype, meaning there are multiple letters per key vs. the Curve/88xx series which have full QWERTY keyboards).