Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Yeah, if Im active or riding my bike I may use my 8700 instead of ... General Blackberry forum

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada

Advertisement

Yeah, if Im active or riding my bike I may use my 8700 instead of my 8300 for obvious reasons, the 8700 is tougher and rides better in the saddlebag

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Quote Originally Posted by ak602 View Post
    Does anyone sim swap with a nice phone for those off times. Like nights or weekends.
    I do, and it works really well. It’s a great way to enjoy the ability to switch phones when you want to.

Quote Originally Posted by ak602 View Post
    I work in the construction industry and i feel like i may damage the berry. But I also worry about swapping sims daily causing damage to the devices. Wish I could have the berry as data only and a phone for voice. With AT&T its very difficult.
    This is a great question, one that I asked myself a few years ago. The answer is no risk , you have nothing to worry about when switching sims. Just use a little caution, don’t rush it and you will be fine. I have switched a single sim card between as many as three different phones daily for many months. I have a large collection of “other” regulars (non-smart phones) that I enjoy using from time to time. Especially for the same reason as others here. There are times and places that I simply do not want to take my “best” BB out into. Like hiking on the weekends, I use an old RAZR V3, drop it in my pocket and not worry about it. Upon returning I simply remove the sim and install it back into my BB.

Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin View Post
    I work in a cabinet shop and have often worried about the state of health my blackberry is in. I would rather carry a different phone at work. Maybe 2 phones tied to the same phone number? I'm not sure if that's possible. I've been looking into cheap phones just for this purpose.