Results 1 to 13 of 13

When I go to the pix page the images don't show. Anyone know why? My ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9

    vzwpix n limewire

    Advertisement



    When I go to the pix page the images don't show. Anyone know why? My bb is my only access to internet. I go to the wap page. Also is it possible to get limewire on phone? The web page I use to download music don't work either. It says somethin about the proxy. Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i would not recommend or condone stealing music and putting directly on ur phone or computer.

  3. #3
    racinrocker's Avatar
    racinrocker no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    24b4c6de
    Posts
    763

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~limewire is a lg file. Won't with the phone. Os for limewire is unix,mac,ms. Love my limewire

  4. #4
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~racinroker I don't quite follow? Are u sayin I need to get a special version of limewire?

  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    limewire not possible for the BB sorry
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  6. #6
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    What about downloadin other music? When I try it says not permitted by the proxy or somethin. I'm sorry I'm electronic illiterate. Wouldn't even have this phone if work wasn't payin for it

    What about downloadin other music? When I try it says not permitted by the proxy or somethin. Is there a way to change the proxy. I'm sorry I'm electronic illiterate. Wouldn't even have this phone if work wasn't payin for it
    Last edited by tbiala; 06-11-2007 at 06:31 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  7. #7
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    Or what about sirius. I got a subscription ab can listen online from a comp but not muy phone

  8. #8
    Natasha's Avatar
    Natasha no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK NICE
    Posts
    4,461

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    Have you tried to download your music onto a computer and then transfer those media files through your desktop manager...thats how I get all my music onto my pearl

    I realize that you don't have any internet access except on your bb...have you tried using your bb as a modem? I'm not really sure how that works but I've heard you can do it.

  9. #9
    stampndiva's Avatar
    stampndiva no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242bef20
    Posts
    6
    I called Tmobile and asked them to show me how to use BB pearl as modem and they walked me right thru! Now I have an option on the road using my laptop.Its slower but really works. Just put the shortcut on your desktop and also save those settings into a word file as backup.

  10. #10
    stampndiva's Avatar
    stampndiva no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242bef20
    Posts
    6

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~continued: once you have the modem set up! now you can use limewire to download songs then transfer them to BB using desktop mgr. I have a 1 GB micro SD card that holds some music and pics.

  11. #11
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    For verizon I thinkl its a extra 15 a month to use bb as modem unless there's someway around it. If not ill just pay the money

  12. #12
    tbiala's Avatar
    tbiala no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    Also is there a correct browser configuration. I was messin with it an don't know if there's a correct way to configure it. I'm thinin maybe this is why I can't see the pix on vzwpix

  13. #13
    RoC1909's Avatar
    RoC1909 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2403CAA5
    Posts
    14

    Re: vzwpix n limewire

    Have you even gone out to the sites (Sirius, Limewire....) and seen if the software was compatible or if a specific version has been made for the BB?? Looks like you are asking for software that has never had a BB version. I suggest you lower your expectation a little.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •