Results 1 to 8 of 8

This is the strangest thing. When I am using my vibrate profile, it does no ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    floridadomer's Avatar
    floridadomer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    317ce3cd
    Posts
    337

    Vibrate Profile Not Working

    Advertisement



    This is the strangest thing. When I am using my vibrate profile, it does no longer vibrates for anything.
    If I use my profile where I have a notification vibrate and then tone, it indeed vibrates then plays the tone.
    Any ideas anyone?

  2. #2
    floridadomer's Avatar
    floridadomer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    317ce3cd
    Posts
    337
    Any ideas from anybody. I use this profile all day at work and it is killing me.

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Did you try a battery pull?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    makenzie678's Avatar
    makenzie678 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    -
    Posts
    71
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You could back your phone up and then reinstall the software and see if that helps. But if you don't have time right now to do it then change one of the profiles you don't use so that all the settings are on vibrate and see if that will work.
    Good luck

    <3 makenzie

  5. #5
    Mosdefin's Avatar
    Mosdefin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    55
    Did you make any changes to the "Vibrate" profile prior to the issue?

    Here are my settings for this profile:
    Out Of Holster/In Holster: Vibrate
    Volume: Mute
    Repeat Notification: LED Flashing
    Number of Vibrations: 2
    Do Not Disturb: No

    Have you made any changes in OS?
    New Yorker in me will never die...

    VZW 8330 Curve - OS 4.5.0.77

  6. #6
    floridadomer's Avatar
    floridadomer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    317ce3cd
    Posts
    337
    Yes I did a battery pull....ment to put that in the original post.
    No changes were made and I did verify that it was all the default settings.

    I DO NOT have Do Not Disturb: No
    Here is what I have:

    Out Of Holster/In Holster: Vibrate
    Ring Tone: Browse
    Volume: Mute
    Number of Beeps: 3
    Repeat Notification: LED Flashing
    Number of Vibrations: 3

  7. #7
    ekinwang's Avatar
    ekinwang no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    I have noticed something weird like this as well. My LED notification no longer works as expected. I would still light up as green, even if I have a missed call or text.

    Is there a way to reset all profiles?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    have you done any memory clean up on your phone. cause if you remove the profile_tunes.cod its causes grief to your profiles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •