Results 1 to 7 of 7

i have what may seem like a stupid question but it's puzzling me nonetheless.. i ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    gypsytales's Avatar
    gypsytales no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    82

    v4.5 video capability for 8300Curve?!

    Advertisement



    i have what may seem like a stupid question but it's puzzling me nonetheless..
    i have an 8320 Curve and recently upgraded/installed OS v.4.5.

    One of the features that i immediately noticed was that there was a videocamera icon and a folder for 'videos' under MEDIA, none of which were there with the original version from t-mobile.

    As i tried to check it out i get an error msg: "To record a video, insert a formatted Media card"

    Here's what I'm trying to find out:

    1. all i need is media card or will i need to install add'l applications/software to shoot videos?
    2. is the 8320 Curve even capable of shooting videos ?!
    3. where do i get a 'media card'?
    4. if anyone is using this feature on an 8320- what do you think? is it worth it? quality good or no good?!

    Thanks for your suggestions!!

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    1. Media card
    2. Yes!
    3. Lots of places....Target, Wally World, Office Dept, Amazon.com - search for microSD. Your device is capable of up to 8gb
    4. No experience myself yet, but I've heard quality is so-so

  3. #3
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    The Quality is ok, only two modes, but its alright for a quick "You just gotta see this" MMS or something...

  4. #4
    gypsytales's Avatar
    gypsytales no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    82
    hey that's good info, thanx a lot for taking the time to reply!!!

  5. #5
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Gypsy, yes its worth it. Its a neat little feature to have. A little advice if you dont mind-go ahead and get a 4GB card, I had a 1GB on my 8300, filled it up, then got a 2GB and the 8310. Now its almost full (I use my Curve for music). For a few more bucks more, the 4GB is probably all you will ever need.

  6. #6
    gypsytales's Avatar
    gypsytales no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    82
    i'll take your advice and do just that. thanks a lot

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    you're welcome, keep up the great work on your themes

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •