Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Has anyone experienced any problems with the USB port on the BB's? This will be ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    USB Ports and BB's ?

    Advertisement



    Has anyone experienced any problems with the USB port on the BB's?

    This will be my 5th BB since 2/05.It seems the ports are disappearing into the BB, and its driving me nuts.I charge my phone nightly. Perhaps I'm charging too much.

    I'm not tugging or twisting. UUURRGH !
    Please tell me I'm not alone !

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    Welcome to pinstack. I've not yet heard of this. Were all the BB's the same model?

  3. #3
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Bellindansa,
    I've not ever had a problem with this at all.
    Make yourself at home and welcome!

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    I have not had that problem with a BlackBerry but I did have a loose USB port on my Sidekick color device that prevented me from charging it. This happened when the device was out of warranty, of course.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 07-09-2006 at 08:11 PM.


  5. #5
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    This is not encouraging news folks !! Thank you very much for the welcome ! My first group of models was the 7100T...then I switched recently to 7105t...recieved my first 7105T this past March...already had to get an replacement a few weeks back...

    Obviously something I am doing....dang.....

  6. #6
    nwilkes's Avatar
    nwilkes no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D075A6
    Posts
    1

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    I just replaced my 7100t yesterday because of the USB port coming loose. It was 2 months out of warranty too.

    Customer Service @ T-Mobile said it was a "known issue" but they wouldn't replace it since it was out of warranty. Wish they would make exceptions for such shoddy construction.

    After paying for a new Blackberry I took the old one apart to see what had happened. The USB port connection is, shall we say, less than solid. (The rest of the 7100 construction appeared to be very good.) Had I known it was a 'known issue', I probably would have forced it before the end of warranty.

    On a positive note, I was able to clean up the contacts on the back of the USB port, wedge it into its original position, and get it working again. This allowed me to backup and restore all of my info to my new 7105t. (I would have just taken the new phone back, but had also started to get poor antenna reception on the original phone.)

    I knew I would need a T6 screwdriver for something sometime.

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    Don't feel bad about going through many devices in a short period of time. I have had 6 BB's since 4/05. 2 7730's, 3 7100t's, and the 7105t I have had now for 3 months (before receiving the late replacement 7100t which I returned because I didn't need it).


  8. #8
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    THERE IS A GOD !!!

    Thanks for the redemption......

  9. #9
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    Just be extra careful when placing the charger into the BB. Make sure you put it in straight. I have never had an issue, but I use a different BB, 7100i. Sorry this is happening to you, and by the way, welcome to pinstack.com.

  10. #10
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    Thank you !!!!

    Believe me, I am handling it with so much care...If I wasn't so smitten with my BB, I would have ditched it a long time ago !!

  11. #11
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    That is odd, we have never had a problem with that on the 7100t or 8700 g here.

    I have had this problem with the SK color & 2
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    LOL I know why mine didn't last. It was due to the abuse I put it thru when the signal would go out LOL


  13. #13
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    I wish my reason was so easy....cannot believe I may be an abuser to BB USB ports !!

    Cannot believe that !

  14. #14
    Bellidansa's Avatar
    Bellidansa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Pls Ask
    Posts
    299

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    Since I was having this problem, and I wasn't about to give up on my BB....I got the extended warrenty....

    This is important....PLEASE GET THE EXTENDED WARRENTY...I think it was 5.99 extra a month....it has worked wonders for me...also, if you need your replacement BB as in yesterday, Tmobile can send it to you a smidge faster for 15 bucks extra....Since I have been quite rehearsed in protocal, I refuse to pay for the additional funds, since this would mark my 5 th BB..and they waived it...some reps would tell me it is an "known issue"...others would tell me, Nope first I heard of it.....

  15. #15
    cascha1's Avatar
    cascha1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: USB Ports and BB's ?

    My USB port on my 7130e suddenly stopped working. Cannot charge or hook to computer... HELP!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •