I see a lot of people here have unlocked phones and I must admit I'm ... General Blackberry forum

fxyb no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Really??

Unlocked phones?

Advertisement

I see a lot of people here have unlocked phones and I must admit I'm new to this. So my question is is it okay to buy an unlocked phone and is there anything that would interfere with me being on tmo and its a at&t phone. And if so what problems would I have.

kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Unlocked means that you can use any GSM carrier throughout the world. Just slip in the SIM and use. Rinse. Repeat. Enjoy.

Many phones only have 2 of the 4 GSM bands. But all Blackberrys have all the 4 bands. So if you are looking at an unlocked blackberry then you have nothing to worry about. If you are looking at a different kind of phone then you may have to look into it. BTW. Tmo and AT&T are 100% interchangeable (unlocked of corse). The bands come into play only if you are traveling overseas.

wyy183 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24AAA616
    The only issue that I can think of would be being able to use an AT&T phone with a TMO MyFaves plan. I guess you could just manage it from TMO's site?

scotty9698 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    310cb6c5
    what about vzw would a unlocked phone help on that network since they are cdma

drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~u can not unlock a vzw phone for those 2 carriers (att&tmo) I'm hoping u can the storm but we'll all just have to wait and find out

scotty9698 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    310cb6c5
    I knew you couldn't for those 2 carriers but would it help with the other carriers that are on the cdma network i think sprint and alltell are

kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    No CDMA soft from carrier to carrier differs. Not inter operable.

Hack173 no está en línea banned
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70