Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I work as a contractor for a BlackBerry competitor. (Well, I don't honestly consider their ... General Blackberry forum

silverdreams no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    240BB776

Question Two phones, one number?

Advertisement

I work as a contractor for a BlackBerry competitor. (Well, I don't honestly consider their smartphones to be any competition compared to a BlackBerry, but my opinion on that matter doesn't really count.) The company has just issued us phones of their brand (not smartphones), but at the same time will no longer allow us to be seen using a competitor's phone on the premises (well, except in our cars). I'm not looking forward to going out to my car in the middle of winter to use my BB to make phone calls on my breaks, so I was wondering if there is any easy and free solution (I really don't want to have to pay for an additional line!) that will enable me to quickly and easily switch between phones so I can use the competitor's phone at work and my BB everywhere else? Is it at all possible to get an additional SIM card from my carrier (AT&T) that is programmed with the same phone number as the one in my BlackBerry? (I don't want to have to be constantly swapping my SIM card between phones, since I still need to [covertly] check my BB briefly at times to see my calendar or tasks.) If so, can I simply power down the BB while the other phone is on? Would it be possible to turn the BB back on briefly to check my calendar without turning the other phone off? Um, am I making any sense? I'm confusing myself. :P Does anyone have any good ideas that don't include getting an additional number? Help!

JustinHerrera no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Two phones, one number?

Dang. Good luck. That sounds like quite a pickle you are in.

bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I was going to suggest swapping SIM cards till I saw that you proactively ruled that option out.