Results 1 to 7 of 7

I'm lucky my pearls clock moved.... But how come when I travel, it doesn't change? ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    xtasyboi_00's Avatar
    xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM
    Posts
    1,325

    the time did change!

    Advertisement



    I'm lucky my pearls clock moved....

    But how come when I travel, it doesn't change?

    Lol weird

  2. #2
    walds11's Avatar
    walds11 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    518

    Re: the time did change!

    I did download the patch OTA yesterday. The time did not change on my main screen, but it did change under Options, Date/Time setting. I also noticed that the time did change in my calendar too. I changed it manually under Date/Time option and it's fine now. I thought the patch was supposed to fix this issue?
    Last edited by walds11; 03-11-2007 at 08:34 AM.

  3. #3
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: the time did change!

    Quote Originally Posted by xtasyboi_00
    I'm lucky my pearls clock moved....

    But how come when I travel, it doesn't change?

    Lol weird
    The default is for it to sync time with the BlackBerry. Change to Network and it should change as needed.
    .
    JerryD

  4. #4
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: the time did change!

    I downloaded the patch weeks ago. Last night the zone change was flawless. I went to sleep last night and woke up. The change had been automatic and nothing else had to be done ! The same for my laptop. I think this was only time change I didn't have to really lift a finger.

  5. #5
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478

    Re: the time did change!

    Same here. I hope this will mean everything will go smoothly again in October

  6. #6
    trickynick's Avatar
    trickynick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2CA11
    Posts
    116

    Re: the time did change!

    my time change also went flawlessly. But last month when I was traveling to japan I had a stop in san francisco and my bb has always been set to network but it did not change automatically. i adjusted the time zone and then updated the time and it then reflected the current time. I was also under the impression that it would change automatically when set to network vice bb.

  7. #7
    xtasyboi_00's Avatar
    xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM
    Posts
    1,325

    Re: the time did change!

    Quote Originally Posted by jdellasala
    The default is for it to sync time with the BlackBerry. Change to Network and it should change as needed.

    i tried the network but still doesnt work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •