Page 7 of 49 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 732

i tried to unzip the 5.1 files and i get several errors =( i dont ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #91
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370

    Advertisement



    i tried to unzip the 5.1 files and i get several errors =( i dont feel like downgrading my whole OS for this

  2. #92
    holster27's Avatar
    holster27 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    303721d5
    Posts
    392
    HEY FOLKS - Looks like any 8330 running an os of 4.5. . . . 77 on verizon is S.O.L on this for now. There are a few others out there that won't work either, but that's what i have, and I haven't tried installing a non-verizon os on my phone out of fear of making a paperweight. Don't waste your time if you already haven't if you have verizon and a curve 8330.

  3. #93
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by disturkis4u View Post
    i tried to unzip the 5.1 files and i get several errors =( i dont feel like downgrading my whole OS for this
    5.1 is for storm 2, thats the current os for that unreleased device
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  4. #94
    creative21's Avatar
    creative21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    24BOD7BB
    Posts
    17
    i really would like to update this but alot of this tech talk is foriegn for me

  5. #95
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    Ok! I OTAed the bold 4.6 for my 8220 Flip and it works perfectly!!!!!!!!
    BOLD 4.6 files for the flip! sweeet!!!
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  6. #96
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    All of the above done... nadas

    Man... I was hoping this would work. I don't have time to be messin' around with this tonight...
    yeah same here, so far I've completely erased everything on my phone putting it back to factory settings DARN IT ALL!

    Quote Originally Posted by holster27 View Post
    HEY FOLKS - Looks like any 8330 running an os of 4.5. . . . 77 on verizon is S.O.L on this for now. There are a few others out there that won't work either, but that's what i have, and I haven't tried installing a non-verizon os on my phone out of fear of making a paperweight. Don't waste your time if you already haven't if you have verizon and a curve 8330.
    I was running the 45.0.89 fro alltel upgrading to the new 5.0 DM and 4.5.0.139 or .138 or something like that...

    Quote Originally Posted by creative21 View Post
    i really would like to update this but alot of this tech talk is foriegn for me
    no worrieds we'll get it all figured out, I'd say unless you have on of the devices it has seemingly work perfectly for I wouldn't try it until you get more familure with your device.




    so....
    like I said up top, I'm upgrading my OS, got the new DM (5.0) since it seemed to work for others so far with the same device I have....
    I'll let you know how it goes after I do a restore. my computer locked up when I was in the middle of the upgrade to 4.5.0.18/.139 whatever...
    as soon as I have my device restored I'll try to get BBM 5.0 going agin.
    I hope this works I'm starting to get really annoyed. I'm just jealous of all you guys with 8330's that got BBM 5.0 to work

    wish me luck!
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  7. #97
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by 9of13 View Post
    Ok! I OTAed the bold 4.6 for my 8220 Flip and it works perfectly!!!!!!!!
    BOLD 4.6 files for the flip! sweeet!!!
    woo hoo
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  8. #98
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    ok! so it actually worked... now if it takes my old contact list i'll be EXTREMELY happy!!!


    and... OF COURSE!!!!
    a backup made with the 4.5 DM won't load in DM 5.0!!!!!!
    downgrading my DM again we'll see what happens next!
    Last edited by luciferseamus; 07-18-2009 at 12:05 AM.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  9. #99
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    ok, i got one question, can anyone see anyone elses avartars on bbm 5.0?
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  10. #100
    creative21's Avatar
    creative21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    24BOD7BB
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    OTA links everyone, enjoy

    83xx 4.5
    9000 4.6
    8900 4.6.1
    9530
    9630

    OS 5.0

    YOU ROCK REBOOTING NOW!

  11. #101
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by 9of13 View Post
    ok, i got one question, can anyone see anyone elses avartars on bbm 5.0?
    It uses avs from pics you added to your address book or if you sync your address book with facebook it will use the avs from facebook
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  12. #102
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    i have a few with pics. they are not showing even after a reboot
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  13. #103
    9of13's Avatar
    9of13 no está en línea Theme Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,105
    ok, a reboot did the trick. my bad. SWEEEEEEEEET!!!!
    For my theme blog, remember....
    Resistance Is Futile

  14. #104
    altiva's Avatar
    altiva no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    22BCD491
    Posts
    24
    Thanks ealvnv for the ota I got it on 8330 and love it
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #105
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    Anyone get this working on an 8900 running 5.0.0.100? If so, how??? :-D

Page 7 of 49 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •