Page 32 of 49 FirstFirst ... 2728293031323334353637 ... LastLast
Results 466 to 480 of 732

so... first i had the delay in receiving and sending messages but that's fix now, ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #466
    DrTocho83's Avatar
    DrTocho83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    Problems sending Photos

    Advertisement



    so... first i had the delay in receiving and sending messages but that's fix now, the new problem is that i am not able to send or receive pictures
    HELP!!!

  2. #467
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    im about to delete this BBM5 and reinstall it..maybe this will be the solution

  3. #468
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    No...I tried 30 seconds, I tried 5 minutes, I tried 10. So I just powered down n took the battery out after and watched a show, put the battery back on after the show (about 30 minutes) n I had pix ppl put up. Works perfectly
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #469
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    ok i guess i can try it lol

  5. #470
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    does anyone else find it annoying that you when you receive a pic ia mesenger, your forced to save it to your pix folder. and its so small, why did they change that???


    any way around this?

  6. #471
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    yes i noticed that, its annoying

  7. #472
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I just tried to send a picture to my girl using 5.0 and i have to crop it and save. I tried it with a buddy and it worked. I think that both parties have to be running the same version of bbm to send/receive pictures without having to crop and save like the old bbm. Then again, this is my theory which I shall prove later today when i get to my girl's 8900 and install 5.0 on it and retry to send the pic. Just a little nuissance but other than that I like the new interface. Just a little FYI for all of you. Thought it would help...
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #473
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    Yeah....very annoying, now I gotta save pix I don't like to my memory and then delete it later....kinda stupid
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #474
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    that's it i'm reverting back to my old bbm . This sucks...
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  10. #475
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    i need the link for the original 8900 bbm or stock... Anyone know of any?
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  11. #476
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Rat, do you have an older OS on your PC? Might be able to load it that way through the Loader executable in the file.

  12. #477
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I think I still have 4.5 on it. I gotta run the disc for my 8900 and then load it? oh man. I hate these bootlegged releases Now, I'm stuck til I get outta work and then resetting it all weak!! Thank you Rogro.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  13. #478
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I just deleted it and i found an ota link for my 8900 to go back to 4.6. I hope it works.
    Last edited by raton; 07-22-2009 at 03:56 PM.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  14. #479
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I think that if you just load the older OS, then run the Loader executable in that file, uncheck everything but BBM in the list that comes up, you should just be able to reload BBM.
    Last edited by RogerG; 07-22-2009 at 04:03 PM.

  15. #480
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I just deleted it and i found an ota link for my 8900 to go back to 4.6. I hope it works.
    Yes, reloading your OS will certainly work, but it might not be necessary.....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •