Page 2 of 49 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 732

Originally Posted by Karpfish24 When I download the linked Bold BBM File it says 4.6. ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #16
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Karpfish24 View Post
    When I download the linked Bold BBM File it says 4.6. Can someone tell me if it is 5.0 or just the same 4.6?
    It is 5.0, it just shows 4.6 because of the OS on the Bold.
    -Josh

  2. #17
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    ok, I tried it and it is loading the BBM 5.0 now and rebooting, will report back if it works or bricks on an 8330
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #18
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    ok, I tried it and it is loading the BBM 5.0 now and rebooting, will report back if it works or bricks on an 8330
    Awesome, lets hope it doesnt brick it...
    -Josh

  4. #19
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    What did you mean by Java folder Josh?
    I always forget how to do stuff like this.. I think I first have to download the files on my computer.. because I don't have a file like that..
    ~Lauren

  5. #20
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    ok, I tried it and it is loading the BBM 5.0 now and rebooting, will report back if it works or bricks on an 8330
    lol! Yeah, lemme know how it goes.....

  6. #21
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    What did you mean by Java folder Josh?
    If you have the current OS of your phone installed on your PC it should be in a folder like this ""C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\YOUR OS FOLDER\Java"

    Then copy the “BlackBerryMessenger.alx” to the “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\YOUR OS FOLDER\

    BUT REMEMBER TO BACK EVERYTHING UP FIRST.

    Then once this is done go back to the “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader" and run the Loader.exe file and it should detect a new version of BBM.
    -Josh

  7. #22
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    OK, seems to be working so far, love the new smilies and the option to add pics.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  8. #23
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you need to move the .cod files into the Java folder??

  9. #24
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    is better that way Roger...
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  10. #25
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Do you need to move the .cod files into the Java folder??
    That's what I had to do to get it to recognize and install
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  11. #26
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Thank you!
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  12. #27
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Anyone had success on this with the Bold... I'm seeing alot of 83xx users that have it working... any Bold users got the greenlight???

  13. #28
    draculam3k's Avatar
    draculam3k no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    40

    !

    no love for those of us stuck with a 8130.

  14. #29
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    Works great on my 8330. Like the avatar add on and the smileys! no problem loading it using DM 5.0
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #30
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    Anyone had success on this with the Bold... I'm seeing alot of 83xx users that have it working... any Bold users got the greenlight???
    It's working on my Bold...

Page 2 of 49 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •