Page 13 of 49 FirstFirst ... 89101112131415161718 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 732

Originally Posted by smith.brandon.n Can anyone give step by step instructions on how to install ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #181
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by smith.brandon.n View Post
    Can anyone give step by step instructions on how to install via DM for OS 4.6.1? I've downloaded it, and the OTA servers are overloaded, so my only option right now is via DM. I'm using DM 5.0 and I'm installing on 8900 OS 4.6.133. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    There's a picture tutorial on BlackBerryOS... http://www.blackberryos.com/forums/h...n-process.html
    Last edited by impak875; 07-18-2009 at 04:15 AM.

  2. #182
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    There's a picture tutorial on BlackBerryOS... http://www.blackberryos.com/forums/h...n-process.html
    These instructions did not work for me. Still getting the "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" error. Anybody got any ideas? I would really appreciate the help.
    Pin: 21950D36

  3. #183
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    I'm not sure... but for my Bold and for my Curve 8330 I had to put the COD files in the Java folder and the .alx file in the main folder for the OS... I had to upgrade my 8330 OS off that darn 4.5.0.77 but once I did that and loaded the new BBM worked fine... not sure about the 8900... anyone on a 8900 who has the new BBM working??? Chime in anytime...

  4. #184
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by smith.brandon.n View Post
    These instructions did not work for me. Still getting the "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" error. Anybody got any ideas? I would really appreciate the help.
    Have you tried the coping of the cod files in your os folder and running the apploader?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #185
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    I'm still trying to upgrade my OS to .231 but I'm having issues with that too.
    Pin: 21950D36

  6. #186
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    Quote Originally Posted by JoshSeawell View Post
    Have you tried the coping of the cod files in your os folder and running the apploader?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    The OS I have on the device is the original from when I bought it. So, the OS that's loaded on the computer doesn't match up to what's on the device.
    Pin: 21950D36

  7. #187
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by smith.brandon.n View Post
    The OS I have on the device is the original from when I bought it. So, the OS that's loaded on the computer doesn't match up to what's on the device.
    I see. So it won't let you upgrade the OS to the new one that is on your computer?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #188
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    When I attempt to upgrade the OS using the application loader, it recognizes the .231. When I select it and click next, In the "Update Summary" pane, it says "No software update is required for your device". I have also tried updating via Blackberry.com in browser loader. It says my device software is up to date.
    Pin: 21950D36

  9. #189
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    You know I did notice in the new BBM if you go into options and scroll all the way down you'll see "Recovery Emails" and it lists every email I have signed up with RIM... so I guess that's what the email was all about... maybe???
    could very well be im not sure my "Recovery Emails" are there too not even sure what the hell "Recovery Emails" are i hope with the offical release of 5.0 RIM has a log on all the changes they really should start getting on that


    Edit: intersting thing here before i deleted those emails off of my web client i had those "Recovery Emails" but after i deleted them its no longer there
    Last edited by MackDaddy135; 07-18-2009 at 04:44 AM.

  10. #190
    walkiniceberg's Avatar
    walkiniceberg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    21D45768
    Posts
    260
    Curses. My brother shot my computer screen. Looks like I'm gonna have to wait for this
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #191
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    ok so i havent posted on the stacks in awhile, but i saw this and i have to try it, so i followed the steps and its rebooting now, lets hope this worked. if it does who know maybe a beta os maybe next lol

  12. #192
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    no news-back to bed i go
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  13. #193
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    whats up gus?
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  14. #194
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    wow that took like 3 min on my storm, worked like a charm, i kinda skimmed through all the posts and question, will this work on my wifes 8330 running the verizon official os?

    ok so i have a picture saved for my wife in contacts, but its not showing up in the new messanger?
    Last edited by Angus_413; 07-18-2009 at 08:03 AM.

  15. #195
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Sweet... I updated my 8330's OS and tried the new BBM... voila!! I now have the new BBM on both my 8330 and my 9000.... BOOM BOOM POW... LOL

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •