Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 212
Like Tree1Likes

Originally Posted by offthahorseceo i think hes talking about the code safiy is able to ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #31
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by offthahorseceo View Post
    i think hes talking about the code safiy is able to generate. i succesfully did it on my curve 8310...

    maybe safiy would be willing to generate one for my bold
    it worked


  2. #32
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    You should check out wifi engineering screen~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #33
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Stone View Post
    No, it was Nextel only

    Hey Mark. Here's a silly question. If you unlock a nextel bb (it has sim right?) and use att sim , will ptt work?

  4. #34
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    But its not a GSM sim! And neither PTT nor even the phone will work.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #35
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    Quote Originally Posted by Safiy View Post
    Hey Mark. Here's a silly question. If you unlock a nextel bb (it has sim right?) and use att sim , will ptt work?
    nope, common question. the network is totally different...

    iDen is moto proprietary

  6. #36
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562


    the highlighted line caught my attention...

  7. #37
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Yeah voice over internet protocol. Could their be a way to get true wifi calling (no carrier needed)?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #38
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    But its not a GSM sim! And neither PTT nor even the phone will work.


    Rcbjr
    that's right its iden. Guess I was right. It was a silly question.

  9. #39
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Hey I know someone who was having uma issues. They were able to correct them from the escreen. Sweet. Let me know if someone can't access on there own. I'm always down to help.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    Thyth's Avatar
    Thyth no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    Interesting. The unlock code is an 8 byte hex string, so only 4294967296 possible unlock code permutations?

    That's too short for any form of asymmetric cipher, meaning it is some sort of hash derived from the uptime, PIN, and platform values. So, if I throw my decompiler at net_rim_escreen.cod, net_rim_escreen_app.cod, and net_rim_escreen_repository.cod, I might be able to write a program that can clone that code without needing to have a login/password from RIM.

  11. #41
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    When you do post it here on the stack! ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #42
    Thyth's Avatar
    Thyth no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    Looks like I've figured it out, partly. The class net.rim.device.internal.EScreens.EngScreenSecurity has a private function that generates the code with a SHA1-HMAC. Still working out some minor details.
    Last edited by Thyth; 02-01-2009 at 03:47 AM.

  13. #43
    HotCelica's Avatar
    HotCelica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Meh
    Posts
    305
    PIN: 205cb19c
    Platform: 4.5.0.52
    Uptime: 1403841

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    PIN:249DCCA3
    Platform:4.0.0.192
    Uptime:126248

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Hey Safiy,

    Any help in accessing the engineering screen?

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •