Page 1 of 15 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 212
Like Tree1Likes

Deep into my BB... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720

    Escreen (The engineering screen)

    Advertisement



    Deep into my BB
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-15-2008 at 09:39 PM.

  2. #2
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    How did you get into that?

  3. #3
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    too much info for my brain.

    Look vendor id: 179

    vendor id:100 = tmobile
    vendor id:179 = F100
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-16-2008 at 12:53 AM.

  4. #4
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    OK i'll do it for one person. I need PIN, App version (including numbers with parenthesis), and uptime. Get this info from "HELP ME!" screen. Once you tell me the code stay at that screen. I'll PM one code within 3 mins that will give you access on your BB for 1 hour. After that back to normal.

    Keep in mind I can't/won't do anything with the info you give me. Most people (including me) have their app version and PIN posted anyway. The uptime is just how long your BB has been powered up, but its needed for the access.
    I'm only showing this because we may be able to figure out how to unlock the 95xx series. There's quite a few more menus, and ton's more information within these screens.
    P.S If your not sure about what something is while your in there DON'T just turn things on and off. You might permanently brick your BB!
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-15-2008 at 11:51 PM. Reason: more info

  5. #5
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    2425D38D
    App 4.5.0.55(81)
    Uptime 84645
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    Correction,uptime 84684~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    If you leave the HELP ME screen you'll have to get info again. The Code is also entered in HELP ME screen. Just so no one is waiting PM me. When I respond, get the info from the help me screen, and i'll send the code in a min or 2.
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-16-2008 at 01:50 AM.

  8. #8
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Ok so what are we learning here?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720

    Thumbs up

    It's not what we are learning its what we can learn. So far I learned that i had the right "stuff" to unlock my BB from info I got from a certain screen. Sorry I can't comment any further
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-16-2008 at 03:05 AM.

  10. #10
    HICOMPCRX's Avatar
    HICOMPCRX no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EAD368
    Posts
    40
    What if I deleted the help file from by BB? Do I need to reload the help files? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    No I deleted them also.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    makenzie678's Avatar
    makenzie678 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    -
    Posts
    71
    Wait.. What is this I can't see anything ha ha. Someone explain.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    I was also able to change my codec from Half rate to full rate, which was previously thought impossible. I need to try this on my bold as a network selection menu is in there as well. My curve keeps reverting to GSM850 but I'm in a crappy area right now so I'm sure other options aren't available. Ill try again when I get to work~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by chokem View Post
    How did you get into that?
    We used to call it "Trace Mode", it was a feature limited to Altell (iDEN) handhelds 71xx, and possibly some 72XX devices. You could get to it by going to the HelpMe screen (alt - eace - or - alt-cap-h) and then type ZAML. It has either not been available on different models/carriers or the route to get there is different. Looks like Safiy found a way on a T-Mobile phone, but my advice is to leave it alone -

  15. #15
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    You can? this is called the engineering screen. Are you sure? ZAML? Can someone try and confirm. I seriously doubt this works. The access to these screens is time based. Go here https://www.blackberry.com/EngineeringScreens/. You wont have access but if you did you need the same info I asked for in post #4. You'll get a code straight from RIM that expires after a time determined by them, then its back to the regular "HELP ME" screen.
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-16-2008 at 02:40 PM.

Page 1 of 15 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •