Results 1 to 12 of 12

My BB 7100i has gone back but still works. i loaded the o2 theme on ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    evomodd's Avatar
    evomodd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    40113626
    Posts
    5

    Sorry! But need help and im new!

    Advertisement



    My BB 7100i has gone back but still works. i loaded the o2 theme on it and all the icons and what not are still wack and every time i go to load a new theme it says this "Incaught exception java.lang.illegalArgument Exception" if you can help me IM ME AT EVOMODDZ ON AIM!

  2. #2
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    I would just wipe it, and reinstall the OS.

  3. #3
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    Welcome to Pinstack.

    A few questions..
    1) Did u upgrade to the new OS? Most of the themes require OS 4.1 or higher.

    2) Did the theme say it was compatible with the 7100i? I had this problem before. I would try to load themes on my 7105t only to find out later that they were for a different device (72xx or 77xx series devices) with OS 4.0. I once tried to load the theme for my 7730 onto my 7105t. I even had this come up when I would sometimes forget to reload the theme reader. Took a few resets, a few device wipes and a lot of help and patience to revive my 7105t to avoid sending it back for a replacement.

  4. #4
    evomodd's Avatar
    evomodd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    40113626
    Posts
    5

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    yup my BB has the 4.1 os on it. and how d oyou wipe it?

  5. #5
    evomodd's Avatar
    evomodd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    40113626
    Posts
    5

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    if you want bro my yahoo is fearfactory305 hit me up. cause im new to the BB

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    Here's how to wipe a BB:

    1. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, double-click Intellisync, and then click Auto start... .
    2. Make sure the only option checked is Update handheld's date and time.
    3. Click OK, then click Close.

    After completing the steps below, if you want to synchronize your BlackBerry again, make sure to reselect the auto start options you deselected above, or your device will continue to only update the date and time when cradled.
    To clear personal data from your BlackBerry, follow the directions below:
    1. Cradle your device.
    2. If the BlackBerry you are clearing is not the one you are currently using, you will see a Redirector Settings pop-up that says your email account is set up to use a different device and asking if you want to change it to work with this device. Click No.
    3. Double-click Application Loader, then click Next.
    4. If prompted, enter your password.
    5. On the Handheld Application Selection screen, click Next.
    6. You will see the message "No actions are required." Click Advanced. If you have an 850 or 950 series device, click Next on the Handheld Storage Allocation screen.
    7. On the Handheld Data Preservation screen, click to check Erase all application data. Click Next.
    8. On the Application Data Backup screen, select Do not automatically back up and restore the handheld application data during the loading process. Click Next.
    9. Click Finish. Make sure you do not remove the handheld from the cradle until the clearing process is finished.

  7. #7
    evomodd's Avatar
    evomodd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    40113626
    Posts
    5

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    doesnt work for me

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    What part didn't work?

  9. #9
    evomodd's Avatar
    evomodd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    40113626
    Posts
    5

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    when i did it . it just set it back to it was when it first did it

  10. #10
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    Evo, are you on AIM right now? If so, message me: Phoon23

  11. #11
    butterfly2's Avatar
    butterfly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    7FFBC4F3
    Posts
    1,339

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    Go tools
    settings
    security options
    general settings
    scroll down to bottom where it says services then down to
    no services hit track wheel
    wipe handheld and click track wheel and it will wipe it...see if that works!!

  12. #12
    evo58's Avatar
    evo58 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Sorry! But need help and im new!

    cant find this out. but why do i gotta add sometihng to wipe it. like when i go that i cant go to advance cause i have to add sometihng like a theme

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •