Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

Quote Kortanis: " Why oh why do companies think that no one wants Vibrate AND ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    Advertisement



    Quote Kortanis:
    "Why oh why do companies think that no one wants Vibrate AND Ring setting? More and more lately I keep seeing vibrate THEN ring only. In fact this is an awesome topic for the suggestion forum. Why not BOTH!?"

    There are so many times that I miss a call or almost do because 1. it was on Tune only and was too loud around me to hear the ringer and 2. Was set to vibrate+tune but was sitting on the table across the room so it was 'ringing' for a bit before I heard it.

    The in/out of holster options help, but any time I use Vibrate+tune I have to set vibrations to 1 to ever have a chance of hearing the ringer before it dumps to voicemail.

    I would love to see this even in a future OS upgrade. Future devices would work too.


    What do you all think?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    Good suggestion Kortanis. I know many many Stackers feel the same way about this.

  3. #3
    1pdanut's Avatar
    1pdanut no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    56

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~here, here! What's up with that!!?

  4. #4
    Crewdawg257's Avatar
    Crewdawg257 no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    248

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    True Dat
    --
    I suspect that Microsoft Access is nothing but Microsoft Excel with a VBScript wrapper.
    - Unknown

  5. #5
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I definetely have wanted it like that since I first started BB's, the Vibe then ring always annoyed me.

  6. #6
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    I agree on this one too!
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  7. #7
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    well that would be like going back in time a day and shaking your own hand.
    the two things just can't occupy the same space or the whole universe would unravel and cease to exist

  8. #8
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    yeah I think this is a great idea as well. I hate it when it vibrates then rings

  9. #9
    andrewthomas's Avatar
    andrewthomas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2521F913
    Posts
    125

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    worst for me is, with messaging, im and sms vibration, you do not know until after the vibrate that you have to answer your phone, IF you do not get the vibrate at first you significantly cut down time to answer call, also a big ask from my user is the ability to alter delay before calls go to VM, some want longer as they inevitably have to dig theres out of uniform or stop their task (involving power tools) in order to answer. c'mon RIM - you know you want to!

  10. #10
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Not sure about the UK but you can adjust the number of rings before dumping to Voicemail by calling your carrier. At least with tmo.

  11. #11
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I am new to BB and this is a setting I dearly miss from my Motorola phones.

  12. #12
    choughton's Avatar
    choughton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2554172A
    Posts
    71

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    I'm with you on this one folks. I started a similar thread a couple of days ago. I've only heard one response against it but surely it could be made available as an option.

  13. #13
    Island3r's Avatar
    Island3r no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249FFD2A
    Posts
    59

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    I am in accord.

  14. #14
    DesertBlade's Avatar
    DesertBlade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    119

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    I agree, but I like how it vibrates before it rings, so I can silence it before I annoy everyone with my ring tones.

  15. #15
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: Simultaneous vibrate and ring setting

    I use Bluetooth exclusively and don't have to worry about it. When a phone call comes in my headset is ringing while the phone is vibrating. When a message comes in the phone just vibrates with no response in the headset. I do miss the combo vibrate and ring that I used to get with all my Nokia's.

    Zo.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •