Hey im pretty new to this but i have had my perl for some months ... General Blackberry forum

bleedcore310 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question SBC Global not working?

Advertisement

Hey im pretty new to this but i have had my perl for some months and no issues until today. I recieved an email message from blackberry saying my sbcglobal email acct is no longer accessable. i tried resetting my acct info via blackberry set up and nothing worked. i have not done any updates to my phone nor made changes to my email acct. Any help? i tried calling my service provider but as usual they were very rude and refered me to blackberry support which didnt really help. Anyways yeah i have a friend who has the same phone as me and also uses sbc global and he recieved the same message. Thanks!!!!

dgy2k1 no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: SBC Global not working?

I've noticed reports on another forum of problems with Yahoo Mail. Yahoo is getting ready to take the new email format out of Beta. I think all of the problems are on the Yahoo end. I guess we will have to wait and see what happens.

RoboticGolem no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24ab431b

I just got mine for a yahoo account, looking at the yahoo site, your supposed to pay for pop access. Anyone?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Thumbs up Re: SBC Global not working?

Alright so i figured it out and so far its working for me, just log into you blackberry acct, delete your sbcglobal acct and then re-add it back. i guess there was some change w/yahoo or whatever that messed w/the service. thanks for the help though it pushed me int he right direction!!!
    Thansk!!!!