Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dommie

I have a user whose Autotext file has become corrupt. The user is using our ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    ezine's Avatar
    ezine no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Restoring Autotext on a BES connected Blackberry

    Advertisement



    I have a user whose Autotext file has become corrupt. The user is using our BES server. When I went to do a manual replacement of the Autotext file from a backup done on the 8800 a short while back, I was unable to manually restore the Autotext field.

    The Autotext was grayed out from the Blackberry Desktop with the message that the data was backed up through the wireless sync capabilities of the BES server.

    The question is how can I manually overwrite the Autotext data from my backup that I have on a local hard drive..

  2. #2
    Neolantis's Avatar
    Neolantis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    was this resolved?

  3. #3
    ezine's Avatar
    ezine no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5
    This was not resolved. I ended up manually typing in the autotext for the user which proved to be quicker, ableit more cumbersome to do as a process.

  4. #4
    dommie's Avatar
    dommie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Restoring Autotext on a BES connected Blackberry

    For Future or other users who come across this problem.

    1. Backup the autotext from the old device.
    2. Delete the service book from the new device called "Desktop [SYNC]"
    3. Restore autotext to the new device.
    4. Choose "Undelete" in the service book list.
    RogerG likes this.

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by dommie View Post
    For Future or other users who come across this problem.

    1. Backup the autotext from the old device.
    2. Delete the service book from the new device called "Desktop [SYNC]"
    3. Restore autotext to the new device.
    4. Choose "Undelete" in the service book list.
    Thanks for the tip!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •