Results 1 to 5 of 5

Anyone know what the hell needs to be done to either retrieve my USER ID ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    dakid21's Avatar
    dakid21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E92319
    Posts
    297

    Reset 'Blackberry Internet Service' account?

    Advertisement



    Anyone know what the hell needs to be done to either retrieve my USER ID or how I go about setting up a new account?

    Here is the site I'm trying to log into:

    http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html/

    I just upgraded to the 4.5 OS and need my service books re-sent, but I can't log into my account.

    My service provider is AT&T
    | Obama 2008! |

  2. #2
    robertm's Avatar
    robertm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    43
    1. Try calling AT&T
    2. An OS upgrade shouldn't alter your username and password.

    Definately call up AT & T.

    Also, the link you have posted is invalid.
    Here is some help.

    And I believe this is the correct link to logon to your AT&T BIS:
    bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular

  3. #3
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I second calling AT&T, I've had to call them a couple of times to get an account reset or released. Unfortunately you may have to talk to a few people before you get someone that knows what you are talking about.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Even without the service books you should be able to launch the browser from the phone. If there is no browser icon, you should be able to find the program through "Switch Application". There is a shortcut in the bookmarks for Email Setup.

    Zo

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Did you go into host routing and register your device after you upgraded?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •