Hello all, I am a Ex Windows Mobile Slave / New BB user. I am ... General Blackberry forum

pcorajr no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Questions and Intro

Advertisement

Hello all,

I am a Ex Windows Mobile Slave / New BB user. I am aN IT Consultant for a Software provider based out of Germany. I have to be honest and say that I was a very surprise with how great BB devices and service is. By far this is the best experience I have had with a Mobile Device.

I have used the Nokia E62 and Cingular 8125. Both phones almost made me give up on PDA Devices. But now is all good. When i was introduced to my new Pearl and after using it for 12 day i was asked by one of my colleges to summarize in a few words my experience with the device. My answer was " It just works!!!, Ohh and BTW it also ROCKS". I hope that by that you are able to gauge how happy I am with my new Blackberry.

With that said I would like to ask a few questions.

I am in the process of reformatting my wallpapers to fit the BB screen. I ran into this site Hellaphone which does a good job but i have a truck load of wallpapers and would like to have a application that would help me make this transition a bit less time consuming. Anybody can recommend anything or even better point me in the right direction where i can find a tutorial on how to do this on Photoshop.

A friend of mine showed me this BB application he has that allows him to browse the BB File-System, the internal network from his BB. He could hit the network share and also see his desktop computer shared folders. The problem is that I’m on a budget, and this app is 40 dollars. I’m already hearing the bitching from my CFO (wife) about spending so much money on my new BB. So for now I need a free alternative for this APP (If there is one).

Thank you all for the help and for providing so much good information for us BB noobs. This is a great site and I look forward to chatting with ya all.

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7