Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Hi guys I have a few questions for the experts here I own BB 8320 ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    mic6's Avatar
    mic6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    55

    Questions about my BB

    Advertisement



    Hi guys I have a few questions for the experts here
    I own BB 8320 and recently installed OS .110
    My questions:

    1. When I lock the keypad I see the hour glass and takes a few secs to lock is this normal?

    2. How can I remove the T mobile logo that appears when i start the phone? I am on a different carrier now

    3. How can i change the homepage on my browser? I go to options/browser configurations but the homepage option looks permanent and i am not able to change

    Thanks a lot in advance !!

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    1. Somewhat normal if you have apps running in he bg.

    2. Really can't. Its just something to live with. You can but I believe it isn't an easy or recommended thing to do.

    3. If you change the default browser to blacberry browseer you'll see at the bottom to change start page. In the WAP browser you'll be stuck w/whatever page the provider stuck in there.

    Hope this helps.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    mic6's Avatar
    mic6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    55
    so, when i go advanced options/browser/default browser do i have to click

    hotspot browser or internet browser?

  4. #4
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Internet. Sorry took so long to get back.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    you can only get rid of the tmo splash screen by debranding your device... and that'll also get rid of any carrier specific limitations (like your wap homepage)...

    but unless you consider yourself somewhat pro at playing with your device, i wouldnt recommend it...
    i see RED...

  6. #6
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    i use to have the same problem with that hourglass, my solution was using a different os .124 to be exact, and no more hourgleses, or you maybe can be going low or memory
    with homepage just open your browser go to whatever page you want to use as a homepage then go to options under the home page adress hit the tab "use current" save it and close the browser open it again hit "homepage (blackberry bookmarks)" and there u go my friend
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  7. #7
    mic6's Avatar
    mic6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    55
    great guys! last question

    I am on .110 now which has greek as output language
    My question:
    Can I update to .124 (that doesn't include greek) and keep somehow the greek language or add it later from .110?

    thanks so much

  8. #8
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    I think All multilanguage OS have greek, and you can always add it later as long as that OS is installed on your PC...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    BeamMeUp's Avatar
    BeamMeUp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    49
    If your device is encryoyed, the device will take a little longer to lock and unlock.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    I think beammeup meant "encrypted" lol...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    I think beammeup meant "encrypted" lol...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    He was in the middle of "getting beamed"
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  12. #12
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Lol... Scotty hit the switch too fast...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    He's playing us Red.
    His post was encrypted!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  14. #14
    mic6's Avatar
    mic6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    I think All multilanguage OS have greek, and you can always add it later as long as that OS is installed on your PC...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    yes but .124 is not multilanguage like the previous version

    so the question is if i can update to .124 and add greek from a previous OS

  15. #15
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Whoa... I think we've been encrypted...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •