Results 1 to 7 of 7

Ok I have a T-Mobile 8320 curve and when I turn it on the T-Mobile ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    samthagreat's Avatar
    samthagreat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    question i doubt anyone can do

    Advertisement



    Ok I have a T-Mobile 8320 curve and when I turn it on the T-Mobile symbol will come on and play the T-Mobile tune is there anyway to change that tune to one you want???

  2. #2
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    T-Mobile tune? I never hear a tune.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by samthagreat View Post
    Ok I have a T-Mobile 8320 curve and when I turn it on the T-Mobile symbol will come on and play the T-Mobile tune is there anyway to change that tune to one you want???
    You'd have to check with TMO directly to see if there's a way to change that.

  4. #4
    amosrock's Avatar
    amosrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    47
    unfortunately there is no way to change splash screens on a blackberry. would be nice however if plazmic included that in their next CDK release

  5. #5
    Pete6's Avatar
    Pete6 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    19
    I do not think that that would be possible. RIM brands phones at manufacturing time with a VendorId. Along with that goes the vendor (carrier) logo at boot time.

    The VendorId is in the device ROM and cannot be changed except by, well, I'll say RIM.

    Never heard of a tune playing at boot time though. Maybe that is new and, imo a retrograde step.

  6. #6
    shlynwankwo's Avatar
    shlynwankwo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5
    Ihave a 8320 and I can't view videos on
    U tube

  7. #7
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    No, sorry there is no way to change the splash screen.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •