I am a new member so if my question sounds stupid, it is because I ... General Blackberry forum

murray34 no está en línea Stack level 2

Question about networks?

Advertisement

I am a new member so if my question sounds stupid, it is because I am still learning. I am a Verizon customer and I am considering switching to AT&t next month for the Blackberry Curve. My contract with Verizon expires the middle of the month and I was planning on purchasing the 8830 but I think that I would rather have the Curve. My question is this. Since AT&T is the new Cingular, do you expect their network to improve and challenge Verizon as the number 1 network in the US. The only reason that I would stay with Verizon is b/c of their network and I have always heard that you want to choose the best network and then choose a phone, never a good phone for an average network. I would really appreciate some feedback. Thanks.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: Question about networks?

Well, I'm not really sure that Verizon is truely the #1 network in the US. It really depends obn the criteria. But the Cingular to AT&T is only a name change. The network was merged a while back following the Cingular acquisition of AT&T wireless. I don't know of any more network consolidation that can be done.
    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Pa welcome to PinStack~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by Rcbjr; 05-26-2007 at 06:07 PM. Reason: Automerged.

murray34 no está en línea Stack level 2

Thanks for your post. I guess I was referring to Verizon being superior in their network coverage.

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Quote Originally Posted by murray34