Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hey guys, Having a problem with my BB 9000 when ever I use the letter ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    boost's Avatar
    boost no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    256BEAAE
    Posts
    12

    Problem with the letter "I" in BB 9000

    Advertisement



    Hey guys,

    Having a problem with my BB 9000

    when ever I use the letter "i" it appears without a the "." and use it in a conv. or webpage it appears
    as a "?" unless I use it in capital form..

    can anyone please explain why??

  2. #2
    nimocone's Avatar
    nimocone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    188
    Are you trying to use the little "i" in a sentence and want to keep it little? If so, type it like usual and let it become capitalized. Then backspace once and hit the spacebar once and continue typing. If you're talking about something else, then I don't understand.

  3. #3
    krosli's Avatar
    krosli no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    747101D2
    Posts
    539
    Quote Originally Posted by boost View Post
    Hey guys,

    Having a problem with my BB 9000

    when ever I use the letter "i" it appears without a the "." and use it in a conv. or webpage it appears
    as a "?" unless I use it in capital form..

    can anyone please explain why??
    Care to elaborate as to what you are trying to do. Didn' understand what you were trying to say.

  4. #4
    boost's Avatar
    boost no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    256BEAAE
    Posts
    12
    Th?s ?s what happens when I use the bb for typ?ng LIKE you see ?n th?s msg
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    boost's Avatar
    boost no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    256BEAAE
    Posts
    12
    It appears as the ?

    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    Check if it is an AutoTextEntry: Menu - Options - AutoText. If yes, simply delete it.

    HTH
    Peter
    Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery

  7. #7
    boost's Avatar
    boost no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    256BEAAE
    Posts
    12
    Peter I have l?ke a m?ll?on d?fferent languages..
    Do I delete all?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    You don't have to delete all languages. Check what I suggested and if there is an AutoTextEntry delete it.

    Peter


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •