Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hey, i'm from germany and have a contract for my blackberry 8100 pearl with freenet-mobile ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9

    Question Problem with Google Talk!

    Advertisement



    Hey,

    i'm from germany and have a contract for my blackberry 8100 pearl with freenet-mobile (it's based on o2 germany). i tried to download the google talk application about four or five times now... the installation works pretty fine, but RIM doesn't send me the service books for google talk! So when i try to connect it always shows up the error about the service books...

    One week ago i send a support ticket to RIM but i didn't get an answer yet!

    Could someone create an ipd-backup-file with the required service books for me?

    It would be sooooo nice if someone helps me...

    Greets from Germany!

    Timo

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    Why don't you try JiveTalk? www.beejive.com
    It has Googltalk and 4 others all in one.
    It shouldn't require service books. Not to my knowledge.

    Good luck

  3. #3
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    I don't use jive talk because I have only unlimited data plan on the blackberry internet service. Would be nice if someone helps me....

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    Please....

    just remove your personal service books... make a backup with desktopmanager... and resend your personal service books from your provider...

    ...i have no other possibility to get the service books of google talk...

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ If you have unlimited data you should be able to use GoogleTalk.

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ If you have unlimited data you should be able to use JiveTalk.
    Sorry. Wrong program but I don't use JiveTalk.

  7. #7
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    Yeah! But how to without the required service books?

    I resend me the service books from my provider... did a hrt register... downloaded the app several times...

    But i only get the service books for bis, emails........ but NOT for the google talk client.........

    please help me!

  8. #8
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    Sorry. Wrong program but I don't use JiveTalk.
    You mean google talk, right?

  9. #9
    ZoMtEc's Avatar
    ZoMtEc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9
    I can't use jivetalk because I have only a data plan for traffic above the BIS and the blackberry apn... So any other TCP connections would generate additional costs for me...

  10. #10
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Problem with Google Talk!

    Quote Originally Posted by ZoMtEc
    I can't use jivetalk because I have only a data plan for traffic above the BIS and the blackberry apn... So any other TCP connections would generate additional costs for me...
    Sorry I do not understand this above.
    but Google Talk and JiveTalk will both use the same 'type" of data/TCP just different ports I assume.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •