Results 1 to 7 of 7

I know that hotmail addresses can now be added using BIS, but I'm experiencing problems, ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    betteronholiday's Avatar
    betteronholiday no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    33

    Problem accessing MSN mobile / Hotmail

    Advertisement



    I know that hotmail addresses can now be added using BIS, but I'm experiencing problems, not being able to access hotmail, via the msn mobile page using the browser on my 8120.


    Never had a problem on my curve with it, but since having purchased an 8120, I've not once been able to get past the msn live login page. Every other site I've viewed on it has been absolutely fine, but once I click on the email tab, I get the following message:


    HTTP Error 500: Internal Server Error


    An unexpected condition was encountered which prevented your request from being fulfilled. This could be caused by a problem with the gateway, a problem with the destination server, or a problem with the page itself


    (details)


    internal compiler error
    application/vnd.wap.wmlc


    Now I know there's nothing wrong with the msn server, as I'm able to access it without issue on my curve, so I'm guessing it could be something to do with the browsers configuration - any ideas?

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Are you accessing it via http://m.msn.com ?

  3. #3
    betteronholiday's Avatar
    betteronholiday no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    33
    Have tried both via www.msn.com, and the mobile address, both to no avail.

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Actually just tried to access it on my Curve and got the same error. Must be something with the site itself.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Hmmm....
    Tried it on 2 Storms and my 8830WE.
    Works ok for me. Or.... they fixed the problem before I tried it.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  6. #6
    betteronholiday's Avatar
    betteronholiday no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    33
    Very strange.


    I thought initially it might be something to do with the browser not being the latest version, so subsequently not being able to cope with the site, but as it works fine on my curve which is about a year and a half old, and not on my 8120, which is only a month old, quickly ruled that out.


    Still experiencing the same problem this end. Just really wanted to ascertain if it was more something to speak to msn about, than my service provider, or vice versa, as I'm not too down with what the error message meant?

  7. #7
    sdlucly's Avatar
    sdlucly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    29
    You know I'm having the same problem, so. If you were to find a solution, please let me know. Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •