Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

I got tired of carrying a laptop and a phone. And I will NOT buy ... General Blackberry forum

Papag no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24b0c8db

Thumbs up I'm a former IT pro

Advertisement

I got tired of carrying a laptop and a phone. And I will NOT buy any products from Apple and I wanted a music player. I had a Samsung e series phone which was a great phone, but not much else. Went to a sidekick II and was happy. THEN the 8100 came out.......the rest is history. It was so powerful, and so SMALL! I now have an 8900 and I couldn't be happier. It is a true multimedia machine with a screen that an old guy like me can actually read. Oh, and the phone works great too. I fish a lot and being able to get tide tables over the net is great. Plus my kids live two cities away (60 miles) and IM keeps us in touch.

baoiey no está en línea Stack level 2
    I got my BB because I like the full QWERTY keyboard. Plus, I'm always on the go... so having my email and all that on the phone makes it PERFECT!

BeamMeUp no está en línea Stack level 2
    I was first drawn to the BlackBerry about 8 years ago. My niece owns a company and she used her BlackBerry to manage her business when she traveled, which was often. Fast forward to today, every employee in her company is issued an 8830 device because her employees are often in places where camera phones are not permitted.