Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have a bb pearl 8100. i cant for the life of me, download the ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15

    Question Please please help!!!!1

    Advertisement



    I have a bb pearl 8100. i cant for the life of me, download the software for the desktop. i have a vista system. also ive tried to download the 4.3 and 4.2 and so on. and i keep getting different error messages. i really need the desktop so i can use more of the functions for my phone. please can anyone help? i went to the rim website and used the download from there and still i got the error messages. one of them says something about the VBScript run time couldnt run??? i hope this helps some. I sure hope someone can help.

    borges107

  2. #2
    TNgal22's Avatar
    TNgal22 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    608
    I think I read somewhere to try the 4.2 with Pack 1 not Pack 2 if you have Vista. I will see what else I can find.
    Support our Troops!!

    Mom to Ashlee

  3. #3
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687
    try this maybe it will help you, that means a problem with your registry files. try a registry cleaner

    http://www.tuneupadvisor.com/fix-runtime.aspx
    TMO:MYTOUCH 3G SLIDE
    ROM:SlideMeRoot5r1
    KERNEL:2.6.29-5F8ED14

  4. #4
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    I use CCleaner and RegistryMechanic. I seem to have good luck with them.

  5. #5
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    i did it by putting some code in the command files that someone had posted on here. the only thing is i didnt download the one with media, does it matter? but at leasst i have the desktop now! yah! thanks

  6. #6
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    I use sp2 on vista w/out problems!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •