So here goes.. I just got a used 7290 off of ebay. I am completely ... General Blackberry forum

mqrx97 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    201e0540

Question Please, More Expirienced BBer's Help!

Advertisement

So here goes..

I just got a used 7290 off of ebay. I am completely new to the BB world! I've read so many good things about them, that I had to see what all the hype was about. I should be recieving my 7290 tommorow via UPS.

I have already called Cingular and signed up for a BB data plan. They gave me "BlackberryConnectUNL". Correct me if i'm wrong but is that not for non RIM phones that have BB capabilities?

Regardless of the fact when I get my 7290 tommorow, i will be calling Cingular and getting the new $29.99 plan. All in all what are some of the first things I should do with my device to get it working the right way.

I have the sim and all the things that come wih it. Any software upgrades that I should do to the device..anything of that sort? Please let me know! Thank You very much!!

N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88

Re: Please, More Expirienced BBer's Help!

Well, depening on who had your BB before you purchased it, it may already have the most recent Operating System upgrade, but you won't be able to tell that until you get it physically in your hands and can see for yourself.

I would definately make sure that the device has been wiped and all previous information that was on it erased, so that you can start from scratch.

The best advice that I can give is in your spare time search these forums. When you feel like you have reached the end of the forums, search some more because there will always be new information appearing every hour of every day.