Hi! I am new to BB and I already have one frustrating issue that I ... General Blackberry forum

pokpok no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Please help with sudden account problem -- I've tried every fix I can find

Advertisement

Hi! I am new to BB and I already have one frustrating issue that I can't resolve by any fix I can find.

A few days ago I started service with a new 8700g on T-Mobile (BIS). I set up five POP accounts, all was fine.

I shut down, put in the extended battery I also bought, charged that fully, then operated the handheld for a day, all was fine.

Then today I shut down again, switched back to the standard battery... and when I restarted, the first POP account I set up is no longer displayed, either in list or icon view.

The other accounts are all displayed and working fine as before. Looking with my computer at the website My T-Mobile, that now-invisible acct is still there as before, set up correctly as before. But its messages are not being downloaded to my handheld now, and I can't send mail from that account (if I compose a new email, I can select it as my chosen account to send from, but then Send is not one of the choices on the scrollwheel menu).

HERE'S A CLUE RE. WHAT I PROBABLY DID WRONG: At the time when I switched back to the standard battery, on my computer I was logged into My T-Mobile and I was actually editing the filters of the acct in question on the My T-Mobile site. So maybe that acct got "frozen open" or otherwise messed up.

Here are eight attempted fixes I've tried that have had no effect:

1) turning wireless off and back on;
    2) switching to other themes and back to this one (when this happened, I was using "BB Insight-List" and I haven't tried any custom themes);
    3) switching back to the extended battery and back to the standard battery;