Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello, i have got a RIM BlackBerry 7230 Vodafone Enterprise Edt. I want to change ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    silver_max's Avatar
    silver_max no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    Advertisement



    Hello,

    i have got a RIM BlackBerry 7230 Vodafone Enterprise Edt.
    I want to change the language to czech.

    I have problems to find this menu in the software, where I can change the language.

    Best Thanks for HELP !

    Best regards,
    Silver_Max

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    Hello silver, welcome to pinstack.

    One easy way to change language is to open a menu where typing is allowed, open the menu and you should see change language. And all of that is only possible if you already have that language on your BB.

  3. #3
    jlesh's Avatar
    jlesh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D95340
    Posts
    264

    Re: Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Another way is to go into "Settings"(sometimes labeled as "Options") from your Home Screen. Scroll down to "Language" and select. From this you can change your Language and Input Method to your desired language. As cp6169 said, this is only possible if you already have the desired language loaded on your device.

  4. #4
    silver_max's Avatar
    silver_max no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    Hi,

    thanks for the very quick help, but that is the problem. I don't have this language in my BB.
    Languages in my BB: german, english (UK & US), espanol, francais and italian. I know, there is a possibility to install other languages on my BB. Look at this pic, i found in the internet.





    Any ideas ?
    Thanks for help!

    Best regards,
    silver_Max
    Last edited by silver_max; 02-13-2007 at 08:40 AM.

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    What Language are you trying to find? You might have to download a different OS from the RIM OS download site to get more languages. And it may not be available for your 7230.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    silver_max's Avatar
    silver_max no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help - 7230 Language Change

    Hi,
    where I can find the OS ???
    I only see the BlackBerry Desktop Software.

    Best regards,

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •