Hey, i'm using a 8100r, unlocked so i can use it on fido. i'm new ... General Blackberry forum

lamsik no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    204F05F1

PIN account exists

Advertisement

Hey,

i'm using a 8100r, unlocked so i can use it on fido.

i'm new to the blackberry world. i have a data plan and i am trying to register my PIN.

I tried registering it through fido.blackbery.com, but everytime i try i get the following message:

The page at bis.na.blackberry.com says:
    An account already exists for this PIN.

if anyone can help me that would be great.

thanks,

lamsik

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

Re: PIN account exists

it means that 1) you were given a refurb or 2) you bought it used and the previous owner hasn't released the PIN.

you would 1) need to contact your carrier or 2) contact the seller to have the PIN released.

PIN/ID
    204F05F1

also, the blackberry was brand new, i bought it from my friend that exchanged his old one for the new one, which rogers sent to him a few days later after he had called them.

PIN/ID
    204F05F1

thanks for the quick reply, i guess it could be a refurb one for all i know.

i have one other question.

if i unlocked it from the rogers carrier, am i able to still use the blackberry service on fido? or do i have to go with rogers inorder to use the blackberry service?

i know that they have their own sites, ie: rogers.blackberry.com and fido.blackberry.com

PIN/ID
    ATA

so you got the new one from rogers?
    not to laugh, but sounds like they sent you a refurb...you would need to call them and have them release the PIN.

PIN/ID
    ATA

if you had the phone unlocked then you *should* be able to use it on almost all carriers w/o issues.

PIN/ID
    204F05F1

yeah.. god thing i got it for a good price then.. i wouldn't doubt it if it was a refurb, works good.. looks new i guess..