Hi Everyone, I am new to PinStack and relatively new to BB as I am ... General Blackberry forum

TeriO no está en línea Stack level 3

Pearl 8100 user to upgrade; considering Curve VS Bold

Advertisement

Hi Everyone,

I am new to PinStack and relatively new to BB as I am still on my BB first phone. I currently have the Pearl 8100 and I am due to upgrade in December. I am debating on the BB Curve or the BB Bold because I have heard good things about both, but am not sure which will suite me best. My main reason for upgrading is that I want a faster Internet connection, with my phone, then I currently have with my Pearl, which, be honest kind of sucks. I know that the connection for the Bold is supposed to be outstanding, but I am wondering if the overall size of the phone will put me off. I love the size of the Curve, which is one of the main reasons I am giving it serious consideration. However, I have not really been able to figure out much as far as what the Internet connection speeds are like for the Curve. I am not the most tech savvy person and while I am learning, all of the numbers used to describe the Internet speed of each device tend to leave me just as confused when I started. From what I am gathering, the Internet speed on the Bold is VERY fast, but I am wondering if there is enough of a difference from the Internet connection on the Curve to make giving up the slightly smaller size worth while. Any suggestions or comments that could help me out?

If you have made it to the end of this, thanks for your time and patience.

Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Curve and Pearl both access the Edge network; therefore,you will net the same internet speeds unless you are in a wifi area and can run internet on that.The Bold has 3G capabilities so that if you are in a 3G area, you will get much faster speeds.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

shaunslastname no está en línea Stack level 2