Results 1 to 10 of 10

Can I use a Sierra Wireless PC Card 875 with my sim card from my ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141

    PC Card w/ AT&T BlackBerry Data Plan?

    Advertisement



    Can I use a Sierra Wireless PC Card 875 with my sim card from my BlackBerry using my BlackBerry Data Plan? And not have to pay $60 a month for the connection?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    siliconvalley785's Avatar
    siliconvalley785 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    PIN/ID
    2260D5E4
    Posts
    122
    Sure you can. Just make sure you use the Sierra Wireless 3G software and configure the access point to use wap.cingular instead of isp.cingular. Google around for more info.

    Pritesh

  3. #3
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    Thanks a bunch man, I couldn't find that answer anywhere!
    "That was why I had got into my car and headed West, because when you don't like it where you are you always go West. We have always gone West." - Jack Burden

  4. #4
    Dabbill's Avatar
    Dabbill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ADC49A
    Posts
    90
    Just watch downloading big files, I believe ATT is the same as VZW and you have a 5gig monthly bandwidth limit.

  5. #5
    siliconvalley785's Avatar
    siliconvalley785 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    PIN/ID
    2260D5E4
    Posts
    122
    Not a problem, happy to help.

    Pritesh

  6. #6
    t-cellular's Avatar
    t-cellular no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    43
    Let me get this straight! You can buy a wireless card for your laptop and use your bb data plan to use the internet on your laptop if you have att!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    Yes you can. You can even send txt messages as well. But it seems pointless. Just tether the blackberry to the PC, it works just as good as the card. Especially the bold. I have done it but vice versa. I put the data card sim into the bold to see how fast the 3g was.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    t-cellular's Avatar
    t-cellular no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    43
    Can someone explain how this is done with the pc card or how I would use the bold to access the internet with my laptop! I have done a lot of things but not that!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    Haha, isn't everyone happy I asked! BUT, for some reason it won't connect for me... Just says "searching" [for signal]
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    Bnorwood1's Avatar
    Bnorwood1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24718CA7
    Posts
    141
    Ok, every time I try to connect it comes back w/ "error 635." Anybody know what to do? It has 3 bars of service so that's not the problem... Maybe some APN settings or something?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •