Results 1 to 6 of 6

Anyone know how to insert pauses in the dialling so I can, for example, set ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    wibbly's Avatar
    wibbly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    221

    Pause dialling

    Advertisement



    Anyone know how to insert pauses in the dialling so I can, for example, set up a quickdial key that will dial my voicemail and then aut-navigate through some of the options?


  2. #2
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    When entering a phone number in the phonebook, hit menu and you get the option to add a pause. I did the same thing with both my bank accounts so I can check balances easily. Took me about 30 minutes to get all the pauses worked out correctly between prompts, but it works great now.

  3. #3
    wibbly's Avatar
    wibbly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    221
    Thanks

    I noticed there's Alt-x for dialing extensions (see help pages on the BB). What does that do/how does that work?


  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Just a personal preference but I find it more useful to insert a "wait" instead of a pause so you just press the enter key whenever it is time to enter the ext, conference call code, etc., rather than having to time out the pauses.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    o1sowise's Avatar
    o1sowise no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259
    If you're entering the number from the computer, in Outlook for example, you add a comma where you want the pause.
    If you're entering the number from the BB, press the N key (if you look closely, you'll see the comma on top of the N).

  6. #6
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    You might find this thread useful...

    How to check your Bank account with only 1 button.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •